Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

20231116_185935.jpg
Edited on pixelLab

INTRODUCTION

Friendship plays a crucial role in our lives, they offer support, companionship, and a sense of belonging. Meaningful connections with friends contribute to emotional well-being and enrich our experiences. Friendship also provides a foundation for shared laughter. Having a friend in our lives helps us in time of challenges, that's why the Bible says that a good friend is better than a brother.

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

  • Loyalty
  • Trustworthiness
  • Love
  • God-fearing

These qualities are very crucial to me because it's contribute to a strong and supportive relationship, fostering trust and creating a positive, enjoyable connection. Having a God-fearing friend will help you draw close to God, and i cherish that so much.

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

argument-4203671_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Any friendship without disagreement or conflict is not a relationship. I had a disagreement with my best friend regarding what he did that i didn't like. We're living in one room together with my friend, and that day he brought a lady into the house without my consent. It was so annoying because i had to sleep outside because of his actions that night.

He's my best friend so i can't be fighting with him forever because of what happened. I sat him down and handle it properly by outlining the implications of what he did. Since he's a humble person, he admitted his mistakes and promise never to repeat it again. Our bond now is even more stronger than before.

That experience was unexpected, but I've learnt that people do make mistakes and also the way my friend admitted his mistakes teaches me too to admit my own mistakes when it happens.

What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

trust-1418901_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Trust Plays a crucial role in a friendship because it strengthens the bond between friends, fostering a sense of security and connection. Trust is what makes friendship last till eternity.

I build and maintain trust with my friends by being honest, keeping promises, and demonstrating consistency. Maintaining trust involves ongoing communication, understanding, and a willingness to address issues openly and respectfully.

How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

loan-8012425_1280.jpg
Pixabay
I cherish my friend the same way i do to my siblings . Anytime he faces challenges i do help him financially. Not all the time that my friend needs my help financially, most at the times he's always depressed because he's raised by a single mother, so i always help him emotionally and giving him hope against tomorrow.

What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

To be a good friend involves so many things such as being trustworthy, being loyal, loving and God-fearing. If you have all of these qualities, consider yourself my friend.

Since i like people with all these good qualities, i strive to be a good friend to those around me by unleashing all these good qualities with them.

CONCLUSION

Like i said earlier, friendship is very crucial in our lives, not just a friend but good friend with good qualities. Having a good friend will help us in time of anxiety, depression and challenges. We should all seek for friends like this, and we also should have the good quality of a friend.

I invite @bossj23 @josepha @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

CC : @sahmie

Thanks for reading📒❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66