The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago
CANVA ImG52626525256.jpg
photo by @bossj23, edited on Canva

How will you feel waking up everyday to see that you're moving forward in life and not backward? The joy and happiness will be overwhelmed, is someone during that moment could look into your inner heart, he or she will find a clay. That's the same happiness and joy i do feel everyday when looking to my Steemit account and it growth. What's my growth and progress on Steemit platform so far? Read below and see how far I've gone....

What does it mean to grow and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

GROWTH can be described in numerous ways such as increase in size and height, but talking about growth on Steemit platform. It means progressing or advancing in knowledge, skills, influence, understanding, reputation and the ability to solve other users problems or challenges in the platform.

Screenshot_20240518-110511.jpg
Screenshot from my Steemit wallet

In a scale of 10, I'll rate my growth on Steemit platform 8/10, that's not bad i guess. I joined this platform through my best friend @bossj23 on December 2023. Checking my Steem power now, which is 1,138.793 shows that I'm growing gradually. I've gone through many users account and their growth is nothing to be compared with mine, not as if I'm bragging about this, just that I'm always proud of myself and my growth on Steemit platform.

What are some challenges you've faced or still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

Challenges is one of the things we'll surely face in life during growth, the same thing applies to Steemit platform. I personally I've faced a lot of challenges and I'm still facing. Here are some of the challenges;

LACK OF VOTES❌👍🏾

To grow and succeed on Steemit platform, one has to be creative, committed, patient and be consistent. How will you feel if you try your best to apply all these criteria in your daily post, and your post pays out $0.02 after 7 days? Definitely you'll feel discouraged. That was one of the challenges i was facing some months ago after my 3 months as a newcomer.

THE QUALITY OF MY CONTENT ✍🏾

Steemit platform has millions of users with so much contents being published everyday. It's always a big challenge to me, because I'll be pondering how I'll create high-quality content that will stand out. Not just an outstanding contents, but content that will attract vote from the community curators and the big curators we have on the platform, SC01 and SC02.

FLUCTUATION IN SBD & STEEM 📈

The cryptocurrency market is very volatile and unpredictable, this makes SBD rewards on our post disappear at times and then bounce back when the price of BITCOIN and STEEM is high. It's always a big challenge to me when i click on my rewards and i found that SBD is gone. We all know how SBD rewards has influence on our post, so when it's gone, the amount of steems we receive can't be compared if there was SBD.

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?
IMG_20240413_182458_3~2.jpg
Consistency and commitment brought us together. photo by @alli001, 13 April 2024

Consistency, they say is the key to success. I've been hearing this right from school days, but didn't really understand what it meant. Consistency and commitment indeed has contributed to my growth and progress on Steemit. When they say one is consistent and committed, they do that particular thing as if their life depends on it, that's the exactly way i approached Steemit when i joined.


During my first 3 months as a newcomer, a day won't pass by without joining a contest or writing about my personal life in form of diary game. I was so consistent and committed to the extent of quitting my offline job that pays me 20,000 just to focus on Steemit alone. My friends and family said all sort of things, but I didn't mind.

IMG_20240413_183730_741~2.jpg
Me and goodybest, she saw the commitment and consistent in me. photo by @alli001, 13 April 2024

Quitting my job to give my life to Steemit? Someone may ask, is there any progress or growth since you took that decision to join Steemit since December 2023? Yes will always be my answer even when i doze off. My 5 months of consistency and commitment has contributed to my progress and growth. During my first 3 months, i was nominated 3 times by @goodybest to get support from the big curator on the platform (SC01).


Committed and consistency has skyrocketed my growth and progress, I now have 1,138.793 steem power under 5 months, isn't that amazing?

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?
1716032277058.jpg
Screenshot from Steem4nigeria WhatsApp learning group

I'm growing, and i want to keep soaring higher. One of the key practices I've developed to support my growth and success on Steemit platform is to keep learning continuously. The screenshot attached above is the lecture @sahmie organized for us in the group. It was so encouraging and he said mostly about engagement and how one can be visible on the platform. Following up the classes every week has really helped me a lot.

In addition to learning, I have to be original and creative when writing on the platform. Even the contest organisers do encourage Participants to be original and creative. Original in what aspects? Let's say I'm writing a contest that requires a particular picture which i have it on my device, instead of getting it from Pixabay, unsplash, Pexels and the likes of them. I can upload those pictures of mine which are original, this are some of the things that attracts curators to our post.


To sum it up, I'm really excited to join this contest. It's not just a contest to me but an inspirational contest. Hoping to read from other users about their growth on Steemit platform.

I'll like to invite @saintkelvin17 @josepha and @jozzie90 to participate.

CC,
@sahmie

◦•●◉✿❤️Thank You ❤️✿◉●•◦

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for the invite bro, nice entry you've got.

Loading...

Growth is what makes us feel happy as it shows how far we have progressed in life. I like your explanation, sir. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17