The Diary Game ||Saturday, 4th may 2024|| A rainbow after the stormy morning

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

1714855587345.jpg

That smile after getting paid that stormy morning

Hello Diary,


"Congratulations Daniel, you've gotten the contract". If anyone at that moment could pierce through my heart, he or she will find a clay. My day started with turmoil but later ended with joy, hope and happiness. What really happened? What triggers this congratulations message? This is how it all started 👇

Morning and Afternoon Activities

I was still on bed by 7am in the morning when my cock crow, Coo-koo-koo-koo. Even with that, I couldn't get my weak muscles off the bed because of the stress i passed through at the construction site. I tried going back to deep sleep when my phone rang, and it was one of our worker at the construction site. We had an unfinished project, so i was called to report at the site and complete my own part of the work.

1714855376085.jpg

On my way to the site

I quickly took my spade and head to the site to avoid the wrath of my boss. On my way going to the site, i met my street friend who insisted in coming to the site to work with me. Since it was a soft contract and my balance was just 4,000 naira, i couldn't grant his wish. I went to the site all alone to complete the work.

IMG_20240504_090831_539.jpg

The sharp sand i was asked to pack

My boss requested for 2 trucks of lateral sand, so the space wasn't enough. I was asked to transfer the sharp sand to another location, so that the space for the truck will be enough. It's more than a month I held a shovel to work in a site, so this was really stormy for me. Well, as the saying goes "experience is the best teacher", i gave my strength, power and experience so as to impress myself and my boss.

IMG_20240504_091028_429.jpg

The food i ate

Before starting the work, my stomach was already aching me as it was empty without food nor water. I wanted to walk down to the junction were I'll see a restaurant to help myself, but a woman who sells around the neighbourhood arrived with her wheelbarrow full of assorted meals. I ordered for rice and beans because that's my best food especially when i want to work in a site. A plate of rice was 500 naira (1.4 steem).


After filling my stomach with the food, i rested for about 30 minutes for the meal to supplement. After 30 minutes rest, i took my working tools, spade and wheelbarrow and start working.

IMG_20240504_120215_737.jpgIMG_20240504_120206_228.jpg

My working tools

It was a big task to complete, I thought I would use just 2 hours to get the work done and get my money, but it took me longer than that. While working, a crypto friend of mine came to keep me company, we gisted about the proposed mining (OpenEX) to be launched on 10th of may. Interacting with him relieved me of some pains and that energized me to keep packing the sand to another location with ease.

1714859118617.jpg1714859168071.jpg

Feeling exhausted and drinking sachet water to regain my power

After 4 hours of working, i was exhausted and my throats were dry, so that my friend helped me get a sachet water from the nearby kiosk. I consumed 3 sachet at the spot, and my eyes were wide open when drinking it to show how tasty i was. I rested for about 15 minutes after drinking the sachet water, i grab my working tools back and get back to work, this time around with full force.

IMG_20240504_115410_784.jpgIMG_20240504_110906_910.jpg

Going back to work with full force

I had to change my spade because it had a crack on the elbow and rent another from one of our workers so as to meet up in time. The sand was a bit heavier inside because of the small rain that fell yesterday. After an hour of strength and power, the work was completed and i was relieved because it almost choked me.

1714859870701.jpg

1714834782572.jpg1714855587345.jpg

A sigh of relief, when i got paid and when the work was completed

Finally, the stormy morning was all over. I was paid 4,000 naira (11 steem) for the work i did and i was grateful because i finished it before dawn. You may be wondering where the Congratulations message i talked about earlier came from. It all happened when i slept in the afternoon and wake-up in the evening by 5pm.

Evening activities

"Congratulations Daniel, you have gotten the contract", this is what my client told me on the phone when he called this evening. We've been on this particular project for a year now, all hope was gone, little did i know that my God is cooking something special for me. Guess what guys??? I bagged a 1.5 million contract🕺🕺🕺 which includes architectural drawings, 3D modelling and site supervision. Indeed a rainbow has finally shined in the evening after a stormy morning.

IMG_20240504_171029_331.jpgIMG_20240504_163358_062.jpg

My client and my surveyor walking down to the plot of land

The work was to start with immediate effect, so i quickly called my female surveyor by name Arit. I meet up with my clients who are from Imo state and we drove down to the proposed development site for land survey. At that spot, i negotiated with my surveyor and she agreed to do the work with the sum of 300,000 naira which includes spa, UCCDA approval and verified stamping. All transactions was done this evening and we all departed to our various homes.

IMG_20240504_194151_474.jpgIMG_20240504_192230_903.jpg

The suya spot and the viewing centre

I wasn't among the people who departed to their various homes o😂, i stopped by to get a suya and watch Manchester city trashing Wolves as if Premier league is ending tonight. My fellow steemians, the joy in my heart right now, a thousand words can't express. I want to use this opportunity to congratulate my dear self for the contract won. I'll be starting the architectural drawing tomorrow morning, let's end it here. I'll keep you all posted about the ongoing project at the site. Do have a goodnight rest🌘.

CC,
@eliany
@wilmer1988
@inspiracion
@jyoti-thelight

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 4 months ago 

Thank you @radjasalman for the support 🙏

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

 4 months ago 

Thank you, I've gotten my reward

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hello friend your day is really wonderful and astonishing, you went to the site and look for your daily bread which is very good because the situation of the country is not helping matters at all.
Honestly speaking food is cheaper in your arra unlike mine that plate of rice that you ate will cost nothing less than 1,000 naira.

Indeed hardwork definitely pays and patience is a virtue after having a hectic day you bagged a contract worth 1.5 million naira, wow congratulations my friend.

I wish you success in this contest and please send me my own share of the money oh 😄

 4 months ago 

Haha, thank you dear. Don't worry I'll share the money with you when the project is completed

 4 months ago 

Alright have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31