SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

puzzle-2515123_1280.jpg
Pixabay
There's this saying "Don't trust too much, because that too much will hurt you so much". We're all living in a world where deception and betrayal are so pervasive, that's why trusting someone can be perilous. I'm happy to participate in this amazing contest organized by @steem4Nigeria. I present my entry below 👇🏾.

What do you think the word trust means?

Trust is the conviction, in the dependability, honesty, capability or resilience of a person or something. It entails having faith that the other party will behave in an accountable manner. Trust is double edged sword, either ways it has its own dangers. Someone who trust too much may be easily deceived and manipulated. Trust is developed slowly but can be destroyed instantly.

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

I'm a citizen in my dear country Nigeria and it's not safe to trust one another. Let me briefly give one example why i say that it's not safe to trust one another in my country. There was a gentleman by name Phillip who lived here in Nigeria, he was wealthy and so kind to all the youths and elders in the community.

medicine-2361046_1280.jpg
Pixabay
One faithful day, he fell sick and his doctor visited as usual to attend to him medically. After some weeks, the man died😭. Did the man die of stroke or any other illness? No, after investigation, we realised that his doctor murdered him, someone he trusted so much killed him. What I'm talking about here happened just of recent, so it's not safe to trust anyone currently in my country.

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

IMG_20221217_170717_302~2.jpg
Picture of my friend i trusted so much 😔

I trusted my friend so much and that so much hurt me so much. This happened 2 years ago and i can't still forget such scenario. We worked in the same company, so one faithful day when i arrived at workplace one security personnel told me that my attention is needed by my boss.

cctv-7267534_1280.jpg
Pixabay
I wasn't scared because i didn't do anything wrong, when i arrived at my boss office CCTV camera was played for me to watch. In the camera, a young guy intruded the company and took away some buckets of diesel.

Why was my attention needed there? My friend i trusted so much told our boss that i'm collaborating with that guy to bring down the company. I was shocked and my boss didn't even give me a chance to explain myself. My dear friends, i was sacked 😭. It hurts till this day.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

silhouette-3578066_1280.webp
Pixabay
It's not easy to rebuild trust especially someone you dearly love, so the first thing to do so as to amend broken trust is to apologize wholeheartedly and show some remorse. To amend broken trust needs time, so after the apology, you'll give it some time to yield it results either good or bad. Communication is another key to amend broken trust, if only you'll be given the chance to say a word.

Trust in God and live never to be betrayed or manipulated. Humans are too dangerous to be trusted, so my little advice is to trust with caution because the outcome when the trust is broken hurts so much.

I want to invite @bossj23 @goodybest @fart-girl to participate in this contest.

CC; @steem4Nigeria

Thank you ☺️

Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

Now I see that even doctors can't be trusted, so where will we go if we get sick, where will we go, if doctors kill them instead of treating them properly, then there is no way for us to go, this world is selfish everyone follows their own rules, anyway nice post. Stay for youGood luck.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.We get betrayed only by those on whom we trust the most. You were betrayed by your friend because he had to prove himself good in the eyes of his boss and let you down. Such friends are enemies in reality. It is because of these people that people use the word trust are forgetting.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 5 months ago 

Da its true that it's very hard to trust people these days and experiences like yours makes it worst.

But nonetheless, we will keep trying and i think the best way we can solve this trust problem is for each of us to try as much as we can to be accountable for our actions.

If we individually become accountable, then collectively there will be atleast an iota of trust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51