My Neighborhood Watch #67 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria22 hours ago

Hello Everyone👋🏽.
This is @alli001 from #Nigeria🇳🇬.

1000366115.jpg
Picture from my phone Edited on canva

Unless you disconnect from the outside world and refrain from social media, you'll continue to be exposed to disturbing events and harmful content. Recently, I've been exposed to disturbing information about the Hausa people, but I've always maintained an open mind, refusing to generalize or discriminate. However, a particular incident shook my perceptions, making me question my previous stance.


I'm happy to participate in "My Neighborhood Watch #67 - Reporting Events Around us" organized by @xkool24. In this post, I'll share the details of what happened in the picture above, stay tuned🤩.


On Wednesday, September 25, 2024, I completed my regular workout routine in the morning. As I headed home, I stumbled upon a distressing scene. A man was kneeling on the ground, desperately pleading with two others. I was curious about the situation, so i cautiously approached the group to gather more information. When I arrived, the hausa man turned to me, pleading desperately, 'walai, me I no do am for bad thing, abeg oga'.

1000366210.jpg
When the hausa man was pleading

Hearing his plead, I stopped the street boys from beating him and asked why he was pleading. Unable to understand his response due to the language barrier, I turned to the street boys. They claimed he was performing a sinister ritual, mixing sand and saliva to summon dark powers. I couldn't believe my eyes, scenes like this were typically reserved for Nigerian movies😀. I urged the street boys to release him, emphasizing that we lacked concrete evidence of any wrongdoing, let alone dark magic.

Just as the Hausa man was about to leave after I intervened, a breathless young man rushed up to us panting. He claimed that the Hausa man possessed demonic powers and had conjured dark forces in their street just an hour ago. According to him, the community was already searching for him. He further alleged that a young boy had suffered a horrific consequence, losing his private parts after innocently crossing the spot where the Hausa man had performed the sinister ritual.

1000366228.jpg
The leather rope that was tied around the hausa man's waist

I was extremely angry when I heard this. We quickly removed his clothes and found a leather rope with red and purple lining tied around his waist. In anger, we cut the rope and threw it away. The hausa man shouted 'walai, you kill am for me, my rope my power, abeg oga'. He tried picking up the rope to tie it back to his waist, but we didn't give him the opportunity or chance to do so. He got up immediately, and ran inside the nearby bush trying to escape. How will you humanly run and escape three guys like you, ehh hausa man😀?

1000366256.jpg
The injury I suffered during the run

We chased him into the bush, but I suffered an injury when I fell during the pursuit. Eventually, we apprehended him. In the heat of the moment, we subjected him to severe physical punishment. After hours of beating, we contacted the youth leader and handed him over to the community to determine his fate.


Our world is becoming increasingly complex, demanding utmost vigilance from us all. We must recognize that each individual has the potential to be a hero, safeguarding our community's well-being. Who knows what would've happened if the hausa man successfully conjured his demonic practice. This is what happened in my neighborhood.


I would like to invite @nsijoro, @bossj23, and @josepha to participate.

All pictures are mine
◦•●◉✿Thank You✿◉●•◦
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 hours ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date28/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
This was serious oh. Now, everyone does anything possible to survive even if it's to kill. That's why we really need to be careful of people around us. Thanks for sharing.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

 5 hours ago 

Yeah, we all must be vigilant, things are really happening. Thank you for verifying my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95