Contest Alert: I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

dont-quit-1564409_1280.webp
Source
Life wasn't easy when I moved with my family to a new environment. At that tender age, life forced me to face its realities. I appeared to be my normal self but deep inside me i wasn't. Despite the challenges and obstacles in life, did i quit? The title of this post organized by @ has answered the question, I did not quit.

What do you understand by the word Quit?

cigarette-4273574_1280.webp
Source
The word quit means ceasing or stopping activities, behaviours and habits, activities and habits such as clubbing, smoking and drinking. This simple illustration can also define the word quit. I'm a salary earner working for a particular company, then at the long run i resigned and leave the company, such action implies the word quit.


The word quit is commonly known as give up. Let's say you're participating in a football competition, you train everyday, play well and very good in terms of ball domination, then your coach don't give you a playing time. The word quit can be clearly defined if you take your leave not playing for the team again or another but give up in football entirely.


Have you ever being at the verge of quiting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

floor-plan-1857175_1280.jpg
Source
Yes, during my architectural training. Acquiring architectural skills isn't a year training like most profession because it comprises 1D, 2D and 3D drawings. That's not all, to prove yourself as a qualified architect you have to do the set out of your design at the site which is very difficult.


I consistently went to the office for my training, even with this consistency after I learnt nothing because my boss travelled and the only way he could check my work progress is through video calls on WhatsApp and affording data while on training was a difficult task and a big challenge for me. I was frustrated and during the process something whispered to my mind saying "Bernard quit! give up!! quit!!!".

How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward.

Did i listen to the whispered voice? No I didn't. I overcome the challenges by working so hard so as to afford data everyday and continue with my training. I carried blocks for people at the site just to get money for data, it wasn't easy because i had a heart problem and anytime I'm back from the site the pains I'll feel inside of me will be much. Aftward, i felt good and accomplished because i didn't allow the challenges weigh me down.

What's your advice for those in your shoes?

Many people are facing exactly what i faces or even more than, my little advice for them is to keep pushing. When i sat down and remember my family background, that alone pushed me to continue life journey without quitting, I'm also sure that mentality will help people in my shoes.

I invite.... @josepha @stef1 @bela90 to participate.

CC; @lhorgic

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 4 months ago 

Sorry about your heart problem I hope you get to heal soon.
This post actually touched me, you are indeed great I'm glad you got to share this amazing content with us and I know you have gotten better at your architectural design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43