The diary game: 21/2/24 | A very busy day of attending Four different meetings; barely had enough time to eat.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Greetings and welcome to my blog again. It diary game day and am sharing my day on 21/2/24 with us .

My day began on a beautiful note. It was a not so sunny day as it had rained previously the day before. The sky wasn’t really gloomy neither was it smiling but it was a beautiful day. Woke up early as usual to do my morning prayers and joined an online prayer by 7am.

511317D1-3AEE-4FC4-8215-C1446A02A7E7.jpegA photo section of one of the meetings I attended

When I finished, I started to do some laundries. Had some clothes to wash as I hadn’t washed in two weeks. I hurriedly did my laundry as I was rushing to meet up an appointment by 9am. After washing I started out on my way only to be delayed a little because there was no bus on the roads and the increase in fuel prices was affecting transportation. The driver have added money to the transport fare again and most people were just standing on the road.

I stood for a while trying to make bargains but to no avail hence I had to enter the available bus like that and continued on my way. Got to the place at 9:07am and the meeting began. Finished in an hours time and hurried back home to prepare breakfast of beans and plaintain which I didn’t even have time to eat.

I had another meeting by 12pm and I also prepared and hurried out again to the place. I arrived late only to find out the meeting was shifted but was replaced by another meeting. Felt a little bad though but I had to use to opportunity to settle in and visited my steemit handle to make a post on steemit while in the meeting.

86475931-0231-4993-A342-02D1B036BEEE.jpegB4F9535A-23E4-46C6-9932-E5D1144A29D1.jpeg
Me in two of the meetings

I had another meeting by 4pm. The person I came to see had a car so we joined in the car to the meeting ground. It was like jumping from one meeting to the other. When I got to the other meeting, the meeting had already started and I joined in. We had some teachings given to us and we were taught on how not to give excuses in life that excuse is the shortest route to failure in life. It was an impactful meeting.

0E2515F6-EE10-4CBF-8612-B62587F62B48.jpegThe only reasonable thing I ate yesterday

The meeting ended by past 6pm and we had to enter the car and started rushing down to the church venue for our evening fellowship. The fellowship started by 7pm and lasted till past 8pm. When we finished, I started heading home. I hadn’t eaten much all through the day because of the hurrying from one meeting to the other. I was very hungry when I got home. I didn’t want to eat heavy hence I just took a snack of egg roll and a soft drink and I retired for the day.

Glad I was able to accomplish all I scheduled to do. That was how my day went. Thank you for stay. Your comments are welcomed. See you again.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

 6 months ago 

Hello dear friend, I read your diary, your day was very busy, attending so many meetings in one day, it really became a very stressful day. When we work too much, we feel like eating something good but don't feel like making it. Same thing happened with you, that's why you fell asleep after eating snacks egg, but I saw from your post that you enjoyed the meeting a lot and participated in the meeting very responsibly.
Have a beautiful day 💛

Thank you friend for taking out time to visit my blog and reading through. Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45