The dairy game | 13/4/24; Sundays are for little work and plenty rest.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Greeting Fam! Good to have you drop by my blog.

Which day is your best days of the week? Mine would be Sunday cos is my day of little work and plenty rest almost the rest of the afternoon and evening after service. Am sharing my diary game of 14/4/24 which was a simple Sunday.

D30E3115-1EB2-4A0F-AAE3-61A25704FD1D.jpegMe in church

My day started on a cool note as usual as I wake up early at about 5am to prepare for church. I had my bath, brushed and dressed up for church. I packed me a little hand bag of some basic items I would be needing for the day.

When I was about to leave for church, I had that little nag in my spirit to carry my umbrella along. Of course I did and am glad I did because it rained cats and dogs that morning. It’s always good to obey your intuition you never know the stress or danger you may be saved from from obeying.

E8B46EC2-7D47-46FB-A52B-E9760724F126.jpegOne of the sculptures I captured

On my way to church, I went through a polytechnic which is on the route I usually take to church and I decided to take some pictures of some sculptures in the school for a post which I did.

Service began on a beautiful note and we had time singing, dancing and worshipping in Gods presence. There’s something it does to your spirit when you worship with your friends and loved ones.

92F41083-E64C-4060-86BC-29BDFD85E90E.jpegB1673FC1-63BB-4B5B-AFBC-244F866B0158.jpeg
50338778-A991-4BF1-8426-6A0A2FF2FB10.jpeg1577854F-54ED-43CE-A5E6-3E8420322920.jpeg
Snapshots of service sessions

The first and second service was both awesome and the pastor ministered on supernatural increase. He prayed for us and make declarations over the congregation. When we finished, we had the choir minister and they blessed me a whole lot.

After service, I was an hungered and gladly there was refreshments for our souls. I had a drink of zobo and milky doughnuts. I was tasty. I had some time talking with some persons in church and greeted some of my friends and when we were done, I headed home.

519CC7C0-3B48-4871-ABBF-EE56512F8D3C.jpegD057B36C-DF85-4187-91B3-845EFE643F1B.jpeg
The light snack and my pot of lunch

When I got home, I quickly dashed into the kitchen and prepared some food to eat. I was actually too tired to cook any fresh foods so I simply took the rice I kept in the freezer and the left over of the cat fish pepper soup from the previous day and warmed them.

I didn’t have the patience to dish the food, I ate directly from the pot. No time to waste. When I finished, I took out some time to rest while I dashed into my steemit page to catch some fun. Me and steemit be like 5 & 6. It’s my passion and my hobby.

I spent the rest of the afternoon and evening resting and steeming and I was awake till 1am because I had an online prayer by 10pm and 12am. When I finished, I went to bed for the night. It was a fulfilling day for me and Sundays will continue to be the best days for me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Your comments are welcomed.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Rest is very essential to the body is good you find time after your activities for the day to rest. I usually eat from the pot especially when it is small and I enjoyed it most when I was single most times when I want to avoid washing plates.

Steemit is a place one should spent time for, it deserves that time, chill with your 5 and 6 anytime anywhere.

Thanks for sharing your diary it was interesting

😂.
You are very correct maam. laughed to eating from the pot cos that’s what I do too when I don’t want to wash an extra plate.

Thanks for finding time to visit my blog. Greetings from this side🌝

 3 months ago 

Hahahaha 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52