Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 46: The food I love the most

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

Good food? You will see me there. I like good food even though am not a foodie. I just believe in eating something nice and appealing first to the eyes before you talk of the mouth.

6EE33498-D4B3-48ED-A30E-CCC55E64D1D9.jpegmy yummy and I

I have a knack for good food and I don’t eat heavy. I would rather eat it in small portions but the food must be delicious. I don’t like tasteless meals and am sure nobody does.

Am not a snacks person. I could even go for months without doing snacks. I do snacks just for the sake of fun but it can never take the place of my food. Hahaha, mark my word never. Who snacks help? So goes the popular Nigerian slang.

I love food because it’s more satisfying and filling for me than snacks . Am not just a snacks person. I really get to wonder when people do snacks and junks, I’d rather settle for good food. I like swallow and soup.

The food I love the most is a simple breakfast that I eat almost every now and then. When I think of giving myself a breakfast treat, I readily jump to it because it’s easy to prepare and very nutritious too.

It’s a simple breakfast of fried omelet and bread and a cup of hot chocolate. Sometimes I toast the bread and some other times I don’t depending on my feeding vibe for that day.

Omelette, bread and a cup of tea is very nutritious and packed with protein which is good for cells and tissue growth and replenishment. The bread is a good source of carbohydrates for energy needed for the day.

The beverage gives vitality through the vitamins and minerals contained in them plus water. I actually thing is a balance meals because all the Six classes of food is actually represented.

Procedure for my food preparation

The ingredients needed are;

B1A7C300-8657-4234-8460-9357C2726048.jpegIngredients
  • Fresh eggs
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Onions
  • Fresh pepper
  • Groundnut oil
  • Salt and maggi cube
  • Bread
  • Beverage of your choice

I started by washing and slicing the onions, fresh tomatoes and pepper, then I broke the eggs into the mixture and added a pinch of salt and stirred.

731C2CF5-C95B-4FDF-BAF7-8BC78F772A5B.jpeg7B1F9BA5-2322-441E-BA58-0EB9D4E140B2.jpeg
448A4DD6-E9B9-4791-947B-CEC43BBF088B.jpeg9DD4FE26-98F6-4C61-A338-95316C38EA06.jpeg

I proceeded to add small oil to the pot and poured in my mixture and allowed to fry a little while. The omelette was ready.

Then I added my beverage to a cup and added little hot water to it and my delicious breakfast was ready to be devoured.

I love this food combo a lot and I readily go for it anytime. Thank you for coming down this lane with me , hope you enjoyed reading through. I ask @ngozi996, @jovita30 and @amjadalli00 to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Thank you @mesola for the support 🙏

Loading...

This food is becoming my favourite as it's one of the most affordable now in the country. It also looks very appealing to the eyes. Thanyk you for tagging me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43