You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC WK2: The Language In My Country

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Greetings ma’am. Quite a great point you made with the statements below….Nigeria is my country and it is one of the most linguistically diverse in the world we have over 525 spoken native languages but among this English is our official language and it's widely spoken since it was the language of colonial Nigeria. We have the Nigerian pidgin too, and it's spoken by many. The three major national languages are Hausa, Yoruba and Igbo, but among the popular ones include Ibibio, Tiv, Fulfulde and the Nigeria sign language. The foreign languages popular in Nigeria are Arabic and French. I really enjoy the Nigerian Pidgin a lot. Thanks for throwing light on this awesome topic, my best regards. And success in the engagement.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Aww 🥰 dear I'm glad you find these points interesting. Ha pidgin dey totori me for belly too o! Thanks for visiting me today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69