Contest| I did not quit

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Yes indeed winners never quit and quitters never win. This cuts across all works of life and is applicable to everyone both young and old. The person who developed this saying must have been in positions when he almost gave up but decide to keep pushing and eventually came out victorious.

BE97FBDC-935D-4D3D-BCDA-39C89DAE70DD.jpeg
pixabay

Life is full of ups and downs and most times we try and in the face of resistance, we tend to give up except we have the intrinsic or extrinsic situations that would make us continue, we would readily give up. I’ve been there too, many times.

To quit means to seize from doing a thing. It’s to give up. It’s to throw in the towel. It means to turn back from what we were doing . It’s to seize going in a particular direction which we were headed. Most times this happens due to the resistances we encounter in our journey of life or when we carry out certain tasks or projects that we are optimistic about. When resistance comes and don’t seem to be going anytime soon, we tend to quit.

A lot of times I’ve come to that point of quitting and the most relatable case was in my steemit journey. I had some challenges. I came In to steemit exited and optimistic to give my best. Let me throw alittle light on my steemit struggles and how I didn’t quit.

When I initially joined steemit, I was so excited and enthusiastic that I was hanging unto my phone for days with my neck bent trying to study the system and make posts. I developed a stiff neck for two weeks with so much pain because of the too much looking down on my phone but I kept steeming on with the pain.
I was so enthusiastic that I make up to ten posts in some days but guess what, the support wasn’t coming.

In my first one month, I counted 30 posts that paid out with 0:00. No single vote. Mark my lips 30 posts that paid out 0:00. I was frustrated and I kept complaining to the person that invited me and all I heard was keep posting. I don’t know how many people would have kept posting but I continued. I had to work extra hard to power up my earnings to qualify to post in crypto academy then and I continued.

30784B8D-7388-4C45-9996-C3A4F0087FBE.jpeg
Pixabay

I stayed awake literally all through most nights trying to do crypto academy tasks and that was how I started getting some support and then I also started doing contests. I did so many contests that I didn’t win. I didn’t win to the extent that I thought that my village people have followed me online too. What I now did was to always go to the posts of those who win contests to check out how they did it and the areas I missed and over time it paid out and I started winning too.

The first time I came second place in a contest, I felt like the world have finally been raptured. I was so excited. I encountered all these challenges and to be frank I almost gave up but somehow I was intrinsically motivated. I saw people getting support and I knew it would get to me hence I continued. Thanks to the people who mentored me. They were very supportive as they kept telling me to be patient and keep pushing and it was worth it.

So in practicality, I was determined to see the positive outcome and I stayed put. I continued pushing even when I wasn’t seeing any good results. I had people who motivated me and so I decided to listen to their advice. I think it all boils down to the individual because people can motivate you and you still decide not to listen to them and still quit. So aside the individuals, you personally must be internally motivated.

For those in my shoes presently, my advice is don’t quit. Don’t throw in the towel. There’s always light at the end of the tunnel only if you would push enough to get to the end of the tunnel. If we all keep quitting at any slightest resistance, then we would never achieve anything in life so we should be resilient because winners don’t quit and if you quit, you will not win.

Thank you for dropping by my blog. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @divinelife, @juliusinimotimi and @yucetoria to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49