Contest: Opportunity Comes But Once By@ Akareen

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

I hope everything is well, i like this new contest and the topic is something that have not discuss in this community before. The word opportunity is not something new, we have heard about it for long time from our friends, neighbour and in our place of work.

InCollage_20221003_200729174.jpg

What is your definition of the word "opportunity"

Opportunity means the chance that a person have in one situation or the others in other word opportunity is a situation where individual have the ability to do the right thing at the right time.

What is your thought and perspective about the statement, do you agree with this statement

I agree with this statement 100%, opportunity only come at once in an individual life span, when a person see the opportunity that's been looking for, for a very long time he or she should grab it and also hold it tight. Once you lose it that opportunity may not come back again, for some to see that chances again it may take several years. Once you see opportunity in front you embrace it without delay.

Do you think this statement is misleading

This statement is not misleading at all, it's even ginger us as a person, we should be brave when we see opportunity coming our way.

Do you have any personal experience or from someone you know to back up your take about the statement? Do share with us

street-sign-g29e88eb37_1920.jpg
Source

I remembered when i applied for waec adhoc staff for the may/june 2022 exam, although one of my friends work at their office, he was one who gave me the update he told me my guy applied for this thing and i told him i am not interested. He gave me word of advice which i later followed. I arranged my c.v and i gave it to him, fortunately for me they sent me text message to my phone for an interview. I went to their office, we sat down and they called us one after the others. When the result of the interview came out my name was on the list. After that they sent us text message to resumed on monday. I chat my friends on whatsapp that they have sent me message to resumed, he congratulate me and i said to him again that i don't have time for this again. He told me this is an opportunity for you once you let its go you might not have that opportunity again. I said hmm, during our conversation on phone and i later grab it. resumed to work in the next day, their staff were very accommodative throughout the supervision we enjoyed our self, i met new friends, new faces and up till now we still chat through whatsapp. When we finished the exam they paid us and every body went to their various destination. I called my friends and i prayed for him because i understand what he did for me.

If you were to rephrase this statement, what would the new statement be

Do the right things at the right time.

Conclusion

When a person see chance or opportunity in front of him, he must made all effort to achieve that opportunity

Thanks for reading this post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your opportunity was a grate one, and i'm glad you listen to your friends advice. Indeed opportunity comes but once.

When a person see chance or opportunity in front of him, he must made all effort to achieve that opportunity

You are right, our efforts matters a lots.

I wish you all the best..

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

Mmhh, this is great. Opportunity many atimes is never gotten if lost. The ironic thing is that sometimes, some opportunities are disaster in disguise. we should be careful enough to discern the ones to make us rather than mar us. Peace!

Loading...

Hmm your friend must be a very good soul, his advice was very fruitful, am glad you got the job.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Doing the right thing at the right time is very correct. One thing about opportunities is to know the right one that will help us rather than destroy us.

 2 years ago 

Yes, if you do the right thing, you will get that opportunity that you want

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44