Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - My Favorite Sport/ Game by @afshaan

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings


Asslam o alaikum, hy and hello to all of you my dear Steemit Fellows. My name is Afshaan and I'm from Pakistan. Dear friends I would Like to participate in the contest named Weekly Contest - My Favorite Sport/ Game. First of all thank you so much for organising such a amazing contest so let's move towards my post.


My Favorite Sport.

pexels-jacub-gomez-1142941.jpg
source


My favorite sport is swimming. It is my favorite because it is a sport that I can do year-round and it can be done in the comfort of your own home. There are many benefits to swimming, such as burning calories, relieving stress, and improving your mental health. I have found that swimming is the best way to relax and relieve stress when you have a busy day.


I have always loved the water and the freedom it gives me. Swimming is a sport that you can enjoy whether you are young or old. Swimming is a sport that you can practice any time of the day. I love swimming because it is one of the few sports where you can be competitive without breaking a sweat.


A brief history of my favorite sport.

pexels-jim-de-ramos-1263425.jpg
Source


Swimming has been around for thousands of years. It is believed that the first recorded swimming race took place in Ancient Greece. The Ancient Greeks would swim in the Aegean Sea and the Mediterranean Sea to avoid being captured by pirates.


In the 1800s, swimming began to become a competitive sport. In 1864, James H. Miller and William C. Robbins introduced the modern swimming stroke. This new stroke was called the front crawl. In 1866, a group of swimmers from New York City went to England to compete in the first international swimming meet.
Swimming became an Olympic sport in 1900, and since then has grown into one of the most popular sports in the world.


Swimming was first introduced in England in the 1800s, and it was very popular in the late 1800s, but after a few decades it fell out of fashion and swimming as a sport became less popular.
However, with the invention of the swimming lane, swimming became much more popular again. In 1928, swimming became an Olympic sport and has been an Olympic sport ever since.


What are those attractions behind my choice of this sport.

IMAG0285.jpg me and my friends at swimming pool.


There are many attractions that are worth your time. Swimming is a great sport because it's a low impact exercise. Swimming is also great for people who are looking to lose weight. Some of the attractions are the feel of the water on your skin, the silence and calmness, and the sheer and inner beauty of the water.


Swimming is a sport that requires a lot of physical strength, endurance, and power. It also requires mental strength to stay focused on the task at hand. Swimming is not just about going out in the water and having fun. To be an elite swimmer, you have to put in hours of practice and hard work. Not everyone can be an elite swimmer, but if you want to try it, learn more about the sport and how to train for it.


I love swimming. I love the sense of freedom and comfort it gives me when I swim in the ocean or pool. I love how I can go anywhere and do anything with the sport. I love that it is a sport that is never ending and always changing.


Do you think there are other better ways of improving on your favorite sport to give it an international lift or more acceptability.

IMAG0166.jpg Me and my friend in swimming pool.


Swimming is a great sport that everyone should be encouraged to do. It's a fun and healthy way to exercise, and it's also good for the environment. Swimming also promotes strength, agility, and speed. Unfortunately, swimming is not as popular as other sports like football or basketball.


It's important to think about how you can promote swimming in your area. For example, if you are a teacher, you could invite the students to participate in swimming events or swim laps with you at school. If you're a manager, you could organize activities like swim-a-thons and swim-a-thons in your company's break room. You could also sponsor a swimming team in your company and donate money to it.


many people around the world don't have access to pools or oceans, so they might not be able to swim as often as they would like. If you live in a place where it's hard to get outside and enjoy the water, start by doing activities that promote swimming. I


Why do you prefer this sport to other games/sports.

IMAG0169.jpg Me and my friend.

I like swimming because it's a sport that I can do by myself. It is also a sport that I can enjoy with friends or family. Swimming is also a low impact sport which means I can swim for hours without getting sore. I also like swimming because it is an easy sport to learn and I am able to improve my skills without spending a lot of money.


I prefer swimming to other sports because I love the water. I love to swim laps at the gym and I can always get a good workout. It's also good for my heart and muscles. When I'm done, I usually feel relaxed and satisfied. Other sports are great, but they don't have the same effects on me as swimming does.


Swimming is a sport that I have always loved because it is a sport that can be done almost anywhere. You can swim in a pool, ocean, or even in a river. I think that swimming is also a great way to cool down when the weather gets too hot.


Closure

Dear friends Swimming is my passion. I tried my best to present my post briefly. I hope you have learned something new about Swimming as well as many benefits. So in another post I'll here till then take care of yourselves and enjoy a healthy life stay blessed good bye.
I would like to invite @ogwo, @barnsbarnabie and @mohammedsalifu .


Sort:  

Lovely piece. I enjoy swimming a lot but I haven't gotten the opportunity to do it recently

Ohh I wish I may provide you a chance

Loading...

I love swimming when I was small to the point my siblings calls me Fish.
Whenever we went to the stream to bath as it's done by many in the village, they'll all bath and leave me still in water.😆

Nice reading your post

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Woow, swimming is very refreshing and nice, I also love swimming but volleyball is my favorite. Thank you for sharing the history of swimming with us I really learned from it. Best of luck.

I also like volleyball but swimming is my pession
Thanks for commenting

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61377.55
ETH 3432.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52