Steemit engagement challenge (SEC) - S12W5 | My skills takes me up |

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of this great platform and to all you steemians all over the world.
Welcome to my blog today as I here to write about this interesting challenge organised by the @Steem4Nigeria community.

In your opinion what do you think a skill is

magic-cube-1976725_1280.jpg
Source

For me I think skills are things that we learn to give us extra financial support.
It can also be seen as the ability to do something very well and it's sometimes gift from God 🙏 no one can take a skill away from you because some skill are just natural.

In your country is a skill needed for daily survival

asian-cuisine-1850233_1280.jpg
Source

Yes oh, infact currently as a youth if you don't have a skill you will find it very difficult to live and survive.
With the economic situation of my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 a skill is what people uses to survive now, because corruption have taken over the country.
There are no job opportunities, people are suffering here and there because the price of goods and services getting higher everyday.

For instance students in higher institution uses their skills to support their education because through their hand work they are able to get money to feed themselves and also support their education.
So overall skill is definitely needed in my country to survive because the rate of poverty is increasing da by day and the only way to support your self as a youth is to out your skill to practice so that you will have a good living.

Tell us some skill in your country that are so resourceful

consulting-3055704_1280.jpg
Source

Problem solving skills: This skill is so resourceful in my country nigeria because they are lots of problem everywhere and people are blessed with this skill of solving problem easily.
To even mae it more resourceful they are some that build a chamber for marriage counseling and the rest, they also assist in resolving family issues.

Carpentry: This is another skill that is very important in Nigeria 🇳🇬 you will see it as common but there is enough money in it, and many people are using it to survive some even in the money that they make from it to train their children in school.

Barbing and hairdressing saloon: This is another skill that have a lot of money in it, many people in Nigeria 🇳🇬 use this skill to have a comfortable living.
Hair stylists is another skill that is also resourceful, just imagine because of the Increase in petrol they are now making hair at a very high cost.

Tailoring and Electricians: Tailoring is a very lucrative business in Nigeria 🇳🇬 people use this skill to make different kind of beautiful dress and get paid handsomely.


Electrician is another skill that is also lucrative, people are afraid of electrical shock but this group of people are the ones that are working on any electrical appliances be it what. They make a lot of money from this skill because it's a risky skill electricity can shock you at anytime.

What skill do you want to learn and why

cake-1929230_1280.jpg
Source

The skill I will love to learn is Backery.

I love this skill very well because it is very resourceful in our country most especially here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 you will make a lot of money as a baker because you will make different kind snacks and you will sell it and make money at a very good price.
I have a skill in tailoring as I can make different kinds of beautiful dress but only for females because I didn't learn how to make male dress but I will try and learn it, so of I add the skill of Backery it is going to help alot.

I love snacks very well and it will be very important if I learn how to make them, so that when ever I want to eat any snacks I will be able to do it myself.

I am inviting @bonaventure24, @fatima22 and @hudamalik20 to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello my friend,

How sad to read that things are so bad in Nigeria in terms of finding work and the increasingly expensive products.
Hopefully this will change soon.

But I read that you are thinking well about your future and how to use your skills.

I wish you the best of luck. 💚

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much, sending love 💕 from this side and cheers 🥂😍

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54