Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: Giving and how it should be done

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

I greet you all members of this great platform how are you all doing today, I am very thrilled to participate in this wonderful contest and I hope you all will find my entry enjoyable.

As a cheerful giver I have seen many people who loves helping people and I also I myself I derived joy in helping people in my own little way.

What is your definition of giving

hand-1549399_1280.jpg
Source

Giving in my own understanding can be seen as a process of helping people in your own way, in other words the act of showing kindness to people in need of it.

Giving can also be a situation of proving for those in need of financial needs, shelter etc, helping and supporting people to become successful in life can also be seen a giving because you help them in your own way to become better in the future.

Why should be the right motive behind giving

smile-5128742_1280.jpg
Source

The right motive behind giving should be love that is it should come form your heart instead of expecting something in return.

Once you render help to people you shouldn't expect anything in return if you are a cheerful giver, sometimes people disappoint but as a cheerful giver keep doing what you are doing for your reward is in heaven.

As a giver you shouldn't priotise on people that you will be giving help to, help everyone in need of help instead of helping only people that you know.

Here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 we are in a situation where people help those who will help them back which is very bad.

When you are giving something to a person don't ever demand anything in return because if you do you are not a good giver.

A cheerful giver is someone who do not mind to go hungry as far as people around him are happy, which is very good though we know things are hard so if you want to give you should do it with your whole heart.

Do you believe in giving and publicizing the act

fathers-day-2798916_1280.jpg
Source

No I don't believe in such as I love to help people in a secret way without wanting the public to know about it.

Giving and sharing it on social media is very wrong and if you are doing such I urge you to stop because it's not good.
People who does this act are looking for favour from the public because they will want people to contribute money for them and they also want to become popular.

I have seen a situation where people come and video a part of the showing kindness to people and post it on their social media accounts and they will have enough followers and influence which will make people to know them as cheerful giver and good people where as they are not, they are doing so because they want to become famous which is not good.

So for me I don't believe in giving and letting everyone know about it, since I have been helping people in my own way but I have kept it to myself because I did what I taught was right for me and also what will put smiles on people face.

Mention some of the ways you think the act of giving shouldn't be done

love-3365338_1280.jpg
Source

By publicizing it, when you are giving people avoid sharing it on social media.

The act of giving shouldn't be given with a condition, I have seen a situation where by people render help to human on a condition which is not good.

Giving to people should come from your heart, and it should be willingly not because you were told or because you are seeking Favour from people.

Like here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 where our politicians share money and food stuffs only when they are campaigning for a particular sit in the government which is very bad.

I am inviting @adunni, @bisolami and @dar22 to participate in this contest


Sort:  
 9 months ago (edited)

I also dislike it so much when someone gives me something and begins to announce it on social media. It is always like a dent on my image and I will never take that no matter how much the person wants to help me with. That’s why I tell people to help others if they are willing to and not because they want the world to know that they have helped the person. It is really bad and I’m sure of myself that I can never do that to a fellow human like me because I don’t like it and I can’t do to you what I can’t take

I’m also thanking your for inviting me to this wonderful contest

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for taking time to read my post i really appreciate my friend.

Giving should be willingly and not to be announced in public 😅 looking forward to read your entry my dear 🤗

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Great post I completely agree with your views on giving it it should come from the heart without any expectation or conditions , publicizing it can dilute it's true essence.well said good luck.

 9 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66