iTeach Contest: Steem ToolssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I am very excited to write and particpate in my first contest in this noble community. I would like to thank @fredquantum for organizing such a great and wonderful contest here in this community. Without much ado, I would like to leave my entry here in this article.


abu78 (13).png

[Designed this Image Using ]Canva

image.png

What Steem tool are you discussing today and who is the developer? Any idea about how long the tool has been working?

image.png

Tech tools are one of the amazing things on steemit platform which makes things easier for us to navigate the platform without much stress or difficulties. Today, I would be talking about one of my favorite tech tools that I use mostly and often, this tool is none other than @steemcryptic.me. This tool was designed and built by our very own brother @starlord28. This tool is a made in India tool which was developed not quite long ago because from my estimation I would say this tool has gotten about a year now.


image.png

Image Source


This tool has been working for about a year-long and I used to enjoy using it a lot due to the simple user-interface and also a user-friendly interface it has. This tool doesn't require any computer expert or any tech expert before you can use it, it's quite simple and easy to use. It is also fast in producing results as well.


Discuss the tool and how it is used on Steem, highlighting how the key features of the tool work. (Screenshots are required here).

image.png

This tool as said earlier is a user-friendly tool and also a free to use tool without any subscription or anything of such. This tool is used on steemit platform to perform several tasks and I would elaborate some of them here in this article.


Check Edit History of Articles
This tool helps users to check for any edit in a post and it provides detailed information about what was edited. It also provides the exact time the edit was made and that of the original post as well. This is such a great thing as it helps us to track posts that was previously posted and later edited just to beat deadline especially in the crypto academy community as such was happening a lot.

From the screenshots provided below, I used the link of this contest as an example, and we can see the detailed information about this contest including the time an edit was made on that post. That is splendid.


image.png

Image Source


image.png

Image Source


Search for Tags
Also, another interesting feature of this tool is that it helps you to search for a specific tag all posts or articles that includes that tag in them. Wow, this is amazing guys, can you believe that this is how this tool is simplifying things for us. Okay, so I decide to use the tag #contest as an example and I selected yesterday to today as the date range (16/12/2022 to 17/12/2022).

As shown below the following results were displayed to me. We should note that those results displayed indicates posts or articles that were authored within the date range that I took and contains the hash tag #contest. A screenshot of some of the results shown is provided below in this article.


image.png

Image Source


image.png

Image Source


Get Average Delegations
This feature helps users to track any incoming delegations to one's account and the exact amount of SP being delegated within a specified time period. From the screenshot provided below, I used the organizer of this contest as an example @fredquantum, and we saw that within last year 16 December, he only received a delegation of 1,887.841 SP from steemcurator01 as indicated below.


image.png

Image Source


Get Income Report
This feature helps users to check their monthly income they made within a specified period of time. It shows detailed income report including SDBs, TRXs, and STEEMs, earned. Below is an example, and I used my account to indicate that from last month to today.


image.png

Image Source


image.png

Image Source


Community Stats
This feature also provides users to easily have access to the stats of a community including the number of posts made by a user within a specified period. It also shows all the links to the authors posts made within that period and the exact date and time the post was made. From the screenshot shown below, I used @steem4nigeria community as an example.


image.png

Image Source


#Club5050 Status
This feature provides detailed report of one's club status on steemit platform. It shows the amount of power up a user has done within a specified period and also the amount of Steem a user has transferred out as well. It can be used to check for all club status by manipulating the date to specific club date periods. I used my account as an example, and I am a qualified #club75 member as I have not made any transfer out for the past two months but instead powered up all my earnings as indicated below in the screenshot.


image.png

Image Source


image.png

Image Source


How often do you use this tool? Are some of its features identical to other Steem tools and which one do you prefer?

image.png

I will say I do use this tool every day because anytime I am making a post, I do make sure that I am qualified for the club status that I am going to use, and I would have to come to this tool to do that.

Yes, there are similar features, like the club status checker can also be done with steemworld.org as well as the delegations report checker can also be done using steemworld.org and even steemyy.com too. In all, I do prefer the search tags feature as it makes it easier for me to find posts that are relevant and important to me at a particular time.


Do you look forward to additional features or modifications to the tool? And what would that be?

image.png

Yes, I would love to see some additional features such as account stats feature to display the reputation and voting mana of an account just as we can see in steemworld.org. I would also love to see a new feature that can provide detailed report on an account curation.

I would end with my entry here. I would like to use this opportunity to thank the organizer of this contest @fredquantum for organizing such a wonderful contest. It was a great pleasure participating in this contest. I hope to participate more in subsequent contests in this community. A very thank you to the developer of this tool as well @starlord28.

NB: Please this account is my recovery account for @abu78 which was compromised when I was in school and I couldn't make a recovery, so I had to create this as a recovery. Thank You all for your time and attention.

I invite @sarkodieeric1, @edmund.nef, and @juzkid to participate in this exciting contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45