TITLE : Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Greetings my brothers and sisters, it is a
pleasure to be here again to participate in this wonderful content TITLE : Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO. And I want to thank @steem4nigeria itself for organizing this beautiful content.
Without delay, let's look into the questions below

DO YOU FIND IT DIFFICULT TO SAY NO ?

no-2887342_1280.jpg
Source

If I have people pleaser tendencies, believe me it can be very difficult for me to say NO to them. Maybe sometimes I don't want to disappoint someone, numerous times I have hesitant to say NO even when I'm over stressed, over booked, and just too busy to take on anything else.

We all have our own values and unconscious beliefs on what's right and wrong, and what's important and not important, and we are trying to live according to these values. To many people, they have this belief that you should try to be nice to other people, and it's not nice to say no when they ask for your help.
Because saying No is packed with guilt.

MENTION REASONS WHY PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO SAY NO.

no-3442954_1280.jpg
Source

✅ They wants to demonstrate willingness and commitment
You may genuinely wants to help out, or you are trying willingly to help others, particularly in a working environment.
If you recently started a new job, you will feel encouraged to put in extra efforts to show your eagerness and to show your boss how passionate you are for the job.

But remember this has to be balanced carefully Don’t let your willingness and eagerness to get involved and help others affect your own work.if you let your own commitments fall by the way side then you are going to put yourself into trouble

✅ You don't want to jeopardize your relationship:

maybe when someone asked you for something and, because you to say NO to it, you may fear that it will ruin your relationship.
But, still This is understandable, even your rejection upset them, if the relationship was strong before they asked you . Then they will understand or at least respect your reasons.

✅ WHAT IS THE EXPERIENCE THAT THOUGHT YOU TO SAY NO?

I started saving NO this year even though it was really difficult to do.
Me and my friend were working in the same place. Normally working is cooperation and cooperation is understanding.
My friend love giving excuses from work everyday and I will the one covering for him

So, one faithful friday something happened, he took his excuse as usual and I covered for him. After some few hours since he left our accountant came into his bar to confirm his stocks
After the confirmation we discovered one bottle of (Hennessy vs) that worth 50, 000 was missing.
What shocked the most is my friend never came back again, I was held responsible to pay the debt I didn't owed.
Since then I learnt my lesson.

WHAT IS YOUR ADVICE FOR THOSE WHO STILL STRUGGLE TO SAY NO AS AN ANSWER.

no-6800696_1280.jpg
Source

With my deep experience, my advice to everyone and the person that reading this. Stop being scared to say NO to people. It is not your obligation to to give or do everything to please people.
You have own responsibility's and a life plan just like everyone else.

Always remember that you come first, I'm not disputing that you should not help people but make sure you are doing the night thing. Because not everything that seems to be right is right my friends.
If you have not experience it thank God for it, then don't wait until it happens to you. Learn from people mistakes.

I will love to invite @zulma2021 @zulay7059 @lee75 to take part in this content.
Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.

Sort:  

Always remember you come first before another person
Good write up

Loading...
 last month 

I feel pity you have to learn from such saf experiences. Nd like you said, a balance is rs bdeed necessary. This is a beautiful post, keep it up

That's man for your lovely comment, i really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49