Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 49 : Personality Types

in Steem4Nigeria28 days ago

Good day Steemians, I welcome you all to my blog as I participate in this content and is a pleasure to be here all the time.

ai-generated-8604083_1280.jpg
Source

WHO IS AN INTROVERT, EXTROVERT, AND AMBIVERT?

INTROVERT: well with my little opinion, An introvert is someone with the qualities of a personality type known as introversion, which means they are more comfortable focusing on their inner thoughts, rather than what’s happening externally. They prefer spending time with just 1 or two 2, people rather than a large crowds. Many people thought an introvert is someone that is shy well partially, that may be true for some introverts. But according to me there are much more about this personality type. Weather you are an introvert or extrovert it all depends on how you process the world around you.

EXTROVERT: the word extrovertion is seen as an aspect of a personality type that is often characterized by expressive and a talking patterns of behavior. Am extrovert people tends to be talkative active and sociable.

AMBIVERT: The is the categories of people that has both features of introvert and extrovert. People who prefers to be with others people in their personality. Ambiverts are sometimes called outgoing or social introverts.

WHICH PERSONALITY TYPE FROM THE ABOVE DO YOU BELONG? MENTION FIVE CHARACTERISTICS OF SOMEONE THAT BELONGS TO YOUR PERSONALITY TYPE?.

woman-1869158_1280.jpg
Source

Well, I will gladly say I belong to the personality type of introvert. Back then In school my classmates called me silent killer not because I kill. It was just a school terms to modify me. Am a man of simplicity but don't take my simplicity for granted. I don't talk much I listen to nonsense to talk sense.

I don't compare myself with others people because they is no comparison between the sun and the moon. And above all I don't keep friends I only have people that can add values to my life. But if your class is too high for me I change my school.

One thing about me that makes people to love me the way I am is because am a giver. Am not bragging but am not a stingy type. Am a strong stammerer and a hot temper individual who gets angry easily, so the the best way for me to ease my anger is to abstain from some set of people in other to avoid sarcasm. Because too much of familiarity bring insult.
I have only one friend by the name STANLEY and the characteristics that define us as twins are.

✅ He's very quiet and intelligent person
✅ No matter how angry he is, you will never see it on face and he never exchange words with anybody that can result to fight.

✅ He's a hard working and a driven individual and he's very passionate about what he does.
✅ He doesn't keep friends just like me.
✅ He understands me and I understand him as well and above all he's very supportive and ready to help.

ARE YOU AN INTROVERT, EXTROVERT, AMBIVERT, BY NATURE OR IT'S A LEARNED PERSONALITY?

man-1853348_1280.jpg
Source

Absolutely yes I am an introvert by nature. Introvert is generally considered to be natural personality trait rather than learning. I grew up with a predominantly extroverted family and was social as a child. I'm from a very big family surrounded with cousins , I was not isolated or anything crazy. And yet I have always been quiet, like to play alone and do things alone.

My mother sometimes yelled at me because she never understood why as a child I would spend so much time alone rather than my brothers and parents. Sometimes I explained to people people me being quiet doesn't mean am bored or angry. Am probably busy with my inner thoughts. I Am a young adult now and have tried to teach myself to be extroverted, but I see it's not something I can learn and I have accepted that fact. People think it's a choice .
It's s not easy to be an introvert .

I have had many days, even suffered from depression for some weeks because I thought I needed to change. Being an introvert is fucking natural for me and I have learned and understand that it's not worth trying to change who I am. I have accepted that and now I embrace and love myself for it .
They are things am working on but changing from introvert is not one of them.

WHAT EXPERIENCE DO HAVE BEING AN INTROVERT, EXTROVERT, OR AMBIVERT?

The hidden truth is, there is peace being an introvert. Because i don't want any body to make me feel okay.
I am fine in my own company or having my friend around me. At least I know anything I feel is not just a showoff and I don't have to spend time trying to make others happy when I don't feel like.

Back then in school, I was not a popular student , teachers only heard my name and my report during exam or class test. Because I was out 10, I am 9% intelligent.
Library was my best place in school.
So into come into encapsulation, being an introvert is natural and you can't change that.

Thanks so much for reading my post. Am inviting @entity01, @hahdie, @mandage

Sort:  

Well-done. I'm glad to see an introvert who is not bothered about change. Indeed you don't have to kill yourself to please others, do what makes you happy. Best wishes.

Thank you so much for your lovely comment i really appreciate ❤️.

Loading...

This is admirable. Maybe you should also find someone that suit your personality.
My family doesn't needs an introvert, because there's a fire that need to quench.

Okay, thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23