*Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 47: The Information that Changed My Life.

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago (edited)

Good day my fellow Steemians, is another beautiful day with a beautiful content with a little INFORMATIONS THAT CHANGED MY LIFE. Remain bless as you read my thoughts.

megaphone-8724442_1280.jpg
Source

WHAT DID YOU UNDERSTAND BY WORD INFORMATION ?

The term information is an output, the result from contextualizing, structuring or in other way processing data .
It can also be seen as an abstract concept that refers to something which has the ability to inform at the most fundamental level .

Information is life and life is information because is the knowledge obtained from investigation study of structure. Without information we are doomed.

Without information, communication as well known it would be impossible.
For a healthy human there can never be a scenario when they is no information.

Without information, the sense of the body won't be functioning and the brain 🧠 would be unable to process data into usable.

LET ME DRAW YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS
FOR EXAMPLE
everything around us is use for information.
Your phone,
YOur books
Your Bible
The TV you watch in your house the are all use for passing informations.

Even plants and insects have a transfer of information regarding food, danger including virus, genes, bacteria and other microorganisms.

DO YOU AGREE WITH THE STATEMENT
INFORMATION POWER?

Absolutely I agreed 💯 that information is power. Because when you have informations, you have power. And when you have power, you have informations.

I will assume you mean knowledge is power, because they all falls in one categories. knowledge is something that can change the world.

People needs information to live most effectively, most especially in time of crisis and adversity. The decisions people make in time of crisis usually shape the rest of their lives .

Information is power because it helps to diagnose and solve problems. It help us to achieve what humanity has discovered.
Information connects us, entertains us and it gives us tangible meaning.

The best hypothesis is that information is power, because it's has the true tremendous ability to empower the world with informed judgement.

The term information is one the most powerful tools humanity has, it helps to create progress, helps to make informed decisions and acts the guidelines for the future.

SHARE WITH US THE INFORMATION THE CHANGED YOUR LIFE.

Honestly I never crave for money since I was in secondary school .I was living a very simple and ordinary life. I never dreamt of living a luxurious life.

I can live with ordinary shirt and trouser I never dreamt of richness, stylishness and money. I always think of becoming a saint.

I have never been jealous of wealth or dress. I choose peace over money. People looks stylish and everyone is obsessed with their looks and bran outfit, but I neither gave importance to my look not even my outfit.

I am guy of simplicity and I believed in Don't be workaholic and money minded individual, because the white cloth which will be wrapped around your dead body will have no pocket.
So I never dreamt nor thought of becoming rich in life.

Literally I had zero percent desire towards money .

One day an incident at about 2am happened that shocked me away.!!
My younger brother woke me up. He was tensed like hell.

I asked him what happened ? ( I was in a shock )
He answered MOM is struggling to breathe.
I ran towards my mother she was really struggling to breathe and her heart was having a burning sensation.

For some few minutes I was stunned and didn't know what to do.
We decided to rush her to hospital. I took out my neighbor's number from my mother's phone.
Without wasting of time I called my neighbor's at 2:30am .
At exactly 2:35am he came out of his house with his car waiting for us.

That day was the first time for me to talk with our neighbor.
I spoke to him that day in the first time in the spam of 5 to 6 years.
Somehow, my mother felt quite ease after sometime. So we dropped the plane of going to hospital.

My neighbor and his family came up to my house as they where waiting for us in the car. They suggested a remedies. My mother felt relieved after trying out the suggestion.

I thanked my neighbor and his family for coming out at that night. They even told me call at any time, they will be there to render help to me.

megaphone-1480342_1280.jpg
Source

My mother felt ease and went to bed at 3:15am with my brother. Everything went to normal except my mind.

I found it difficult to sleep and immediately my life change.
Many thoughts going through my mind at that short moments that I saw my mother struggling to breathe.

✅ Should I call my uncles? but they stayed 300 km away from us.

✅ Which hospital would be open by now?

✅ How much they will charge in the hospital?

✅ How much do i have in my bank account to pay the hospital bills?

✅ What if I lose my mother ?

I literally felt ashamed of myself because I was not in good positions to say doctor don't worry about money I want my mother to be fine..

That was my life changed and I started thinking about making money. Yes I need money. I want to become rich. To hell with simplicity and simple life.

I want to bid goodbye to my ordinary and simple lifestyle.
A small moment change my philosophy of life which I have been following from 23 years.

Sometimes!! I asked myself
Did people know that they are going to die one day ?

Why are they making too much money?
Why are they going for high package in which they can get good once in their company.

But, I got the answer that night !!

Life is a bitch. it's teaches you a valuable lesson at the difficult moment. Many people changed because of their circumstances and situations .

Henceforth I will stop being average I need to earn more so that I can live a comfortable life. I decided.

In this life, everything happens for a reason, because it teaches you the lesson and reason of your improvement.

Thanks so much for reading!!
I love you all ❤️
I would love to invite this friends my to participate in this great content.

I'm inviting @josepha ,@eluustanley and @dove11

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67