My Neighborhood Watch #57 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeriayesterday
Hello everyone, it is another beautiful day filled with enstancy, I welcome you all once again to my blog, as am participating in this content.
Title My Neighborhood Watch #57 - Reporting Events Around us And a big thanks to @xkool24 for organizing this beautiful content.

am not feeling too well, but as this question is being set in front of me I won't hesitate to participate. Because the hint of this content is what makes me sick.

TELL US ABOUT THOSE LIFE EVENT/ ACTIVITIES THAT HAPPENED IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD.

father-and-son-1153919_1280.jpg
Source

My elderly brother wife just put to bed a bouncing baby boy. On the 7/7/2024. I decided to visit them today so that I can use that opportunity to see my mother and sister. Especially my sister that is back from travel after a spam of 3 years.
Visitors were coming to congratulate my brother wife and give her some gifts for her new baby as usual. Because giving birth successfully is the happiest thing for women. My elderly brother is a police and (ASP) in rank. but he was as home today.

So this lovely evening I was in the kitchen preparing some snacks for the visitors. I heard a knock on the kitchen door, I was able to see the guy who didn't look familiar at all. My spirit judge him immediately I saw him.
I knew something was strange about him so I decided not open the door. I asked him through the window who he wanted to see. He said he came with our visitors that entered the house 10 minutes ago before he knocked.

I told him to wait so that I can confirm from the person he was talking about. But before I could get to the person he referring to, one of my sister's friend who also came to congratulate my brother wife decided to leave at that same time. I made a big mistake though. I should have let everyone know that they was someone at the door. And nobody should leave until I confirm he's identity.

Immediately she opened the door, the strange guy step in with another guy. They both pulled out weapons and the guy I was interrogating with was the only person with a gun, he hit me very hard on my head that I fell to the ground. They ordered everybody to lie down. My sister was wearing 2 gold chains on her neck. Instead of him to ask the my sister to pull it for him, he almost choked the my sister in the process of trying to cut it off her neck .

The other thief couldn't stand what he was doing with the my sister. He told him to take it easy with my sister and asked my sister to remove the gold, my sister did as she was instructed. The other thief face our visitors collected all their valuable things and asked them not to look up. The collected our phones, gold, laptop and everything they need except my other phone.
All of us cooperated and they rubbed us smoothly. My mom, my sister, my brother wife and 5 of our visitors that came to see the baby.

IMG_20240714_075544_564.jpg

As the only man in mist, I was already pissed off with everything that is happening in my face. The wicked thief handover the gun to his colleague and he walked towards my sister, My instincts tells me he wanted to rape my sister. Immediately he asked my sister to remove her clothes. I told him he has everything that he wants, why does he want to rape my sister for. He hit my sister the second time for proving stubborn.

The nice thief couldn't bear to see my sister go through what his partner was trying to do. He told him to leave my sister alone since everybody has cooperated. That's enough, but was so adamant to listen to his partner, he said to his partner that he loves my sister, but the nice thief insisted and walk out of the door.

By this time I have already decided 50 50 for myself, is either I die or I live, Or is either he kil me or I kill him After life is risk. But he will not succeed rapping my sister in my very present and my mother presents I decided. The thief was still struggling to undressed my sister and it's about a minute since his partner left with the gun.
IMG_20240714_075626_785.jpg

I jumped on him with a punch and pushed him away from my sister, I told my sister to lock the door immediately so that his partner will come back. While I was fighting the thief my mother and the others women were screaming for help outside that even strengthen me the most to fight the thief. The women were still screaming for help till we started hearing multiple knocks on the door.

The thief injured me, while trying to escape from my hand but unknown to him that I have already signed death for myself. My sister rushed to the door and opened it immediately people rushed in our house and catch the thief.

This is what happened today in my neighborhood and how I stopped a thief from rapping my sister. Thanks so much for your time. And may God continue to protect us from evil 🙏.

Am inviting @jiyq99, @ceru214, @wajid7222 to participate in this content.

Sort:  
 17 hours ago 

What a sad story with a beautiful narration, it normal that we all make mistakes otherwise I would have blame you for all that happened, I came to realize that some people are heartless and wicked at the same time, after collecting all that he needed from you people he still wants to rape your sister, I wonder how the feeling might be since you are the only man in the house when the rubbers came, but thank God you gained courage and as well man up to fight one the rubbers when the nice ones left like you said, but thank God every body was okay at last and they no lost of lives even though you were injured at least it was not in vain, thank you very much for sharing with us what actually took place in your neighborhood, wish you success and goodluck in this contest.


Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52