Thediarygame: 25/7/2024, black Thursday, I miss my uncle today.

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Introduction

Earlier today, I awoke feeling weak, but I had to do my best to complete my morning tasks, so when I was preparing breakfast, I received a call informing me that my uncle had passed away.The word hung in the air like a dark cloud, refusing to settle in.I felt like I'd been punched in the belly, my breath taken away, and preparing breakfast suddenly seemed impossible as grief swept over me like a wave.

IMG_20240725_155358.jpg

At first, everything appears to be a dream, but as time passes, I realize that Uncle Morgan had gone, he has a golden heart.I shall not forget his knowledge and guidance. My heart is heavy with sadness and grief, yet I am grateful for the time we spent together.

I wanted to go to work this morning, but I couldn't meet up anymore; I had to managed and complete the breakfast. Then I had a bath, drank tea for breakfast, and went to the receptionist to offer my day off to my boss, so when I returned, I had to console myself and contact the wife and her children.

IMG_20240725_155405.jpg

Losing a dear uncle is not easy 😭😭😢. Even if we all have hope that our deceased loved ones will return to life, we still have to mourn, yet we are comforted by the scriptures. See what Job 14:14-16 says.

Screenshot_20240725-182204_2.png
Screen shot from new world translation bible.

Truly, our dead loved ones will return to live in God's New World. As a result, I should find comfort in the scriptures, as the God of all comfort has promised.

IMG_20240725_155335.jpg The only way I could console my self was to imagine how the new world will be.

I am looking forward to a wonderful future God has promised. It's a world I want to see, a promise from Jehovah, a guaranteed reality, and it's impossible to get downhearted when I think of what's in store. It's the day I am waiting for, and it's just around the corner.👍

Thank you, everyone!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29