Dairy game: Awesome Saturday June 9, 2024.

in Steem4Nigeria29 days ago

Introduction

Saturday was an excellent day.It's about the marriage of friends Peace and Mfon Obong. Abia, you understand that love is a great thing, especially when two people are committed to be husband and wife.The enjoyment, camaraderie, and adventure are always fantastic. Guess what?

Screenshot_20240610-202156_1.png

I want to tell you how it all started. I arrived at the Star Sapphire Hotel about 8:00 p.m. on Friday because I was one of the special ladies.We were divided into two sections: special ladies and asobi ladies. The special ladies were to attend the bridal shower night, which is why I went there.

The colors of the day were navy blue, white, maroon, orange, and pink. The bride wore a bridal gown, and Chef Birde wore pink. Their spouse wore navy blue and white, as did the best man. The special ladies wear maroon, while asobi females wear orange, however after the exchange of marriage vows, the bride dresses in a pink gown. Here are some images of it.
IMG_20240608_135352.jpg
After exchange the marriage vows.

IMG_20240608_142339.jpg

So we couldn't have the bridal shower night again due to the asobi women' dancing practice, so we had to put it up in the morning before the wedding, so here are some photos of me in a bridal shower night attire.
20240610_203712.jpg

Before heading to the hotel on Friday evening in the afternoon, I had to go and make my hair, I had to wash, blow dry, before I use my kinkin to wrap it, when I was blow drying it was hot, so I had to squiss my face looks like this, After making the hair, I need to take a picture of myself looking cute ❤️.
20240610_204350.jpg
After blow drying

20240610_204841.jpg
Me looking cute ❤️

The ceremony began at 12 p.m. in the kingdom hall, and after the marriage discourse and exchange of marriage vows, the reception followed directly at the secretarial. As we entered the secretarial, the asobi ladies took some shots, so I had to snap them.
20240610_205128.jpg

The photographer for the ceremony was Victor Sir Vic, who is not only a talented photographer but also a cinematographer, content creator, influencer, and tour guide in Uyo.So here are some photographs I screenshot from the article about my friend's wedding, which he videoed and posted on social media.

20240610_210309.jpg

I'd also like to thank Mc Daniel Alfred for hosting the event with excellent MCing talents. He kept the energy high and the audience entertained.I had to take a selfie with our Mc.
20240610_210713.jpg
Me with MC Daniel

I wish the married pair a lifetime of love, happiness, and adventure. ❤️🧡🤍 Indeed, Saturday was a wonderful day for my friends' wedding, and I was overjoyed for them. I was also allowed to participate in a dance called Anabella dance as one of the special ladies, and while I didn't take a picture with my phone, I did grab a screenshot from Sir Vic TV, which you can see here:
20240610_214622.jpg

Saturday was a lovely day, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. And I hope you enjoy my post it too. Thanks bye

Sort:  
Loading...


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29