Workplace competition series: My most unusual workplace

In order to make it through any challenge, you must first experience difficulties, that later on in life strengthened you for the next challenge

Alot of good things doesn't come easy friends, you must struggle if you want to achieve something great and priceless. I remember when I was new in the steemit platform, I was always trekking a long distance under the hot sun just to go my friend's house so that he can teach me how to different things in steemit.

img_1685801295633_2.jpg

I wasn't also getting nice votes then because I wasn't aware of all the secrets to success in steemit. My friend @jammyroberts who's no longer in the platform, is younger than me and he doesn't know so many things about steemit that's why my mentorship was poor if not my reputation now would have been 70+ Just keep on working hard friends. I will be talking about the unusual places I spend time blogging in steemit.

My unusual for steemit

As a dedicated platform in steemit, I normally blog in steemit in any place I think is quite ok for me as long as am with my phone and is fully charged. The following are few unusual places where I work in steemit;

In the streets : Each time I walk on the street I normally work on steemit with my phone, observing my environment closely in other to ensure safety. Is either am uploading pictures while preparing to post or making comments as well as voting on other steemian's posts.

IMG_20230417_172922_716.jpg

IMG_20230419_161718_396.jpg

In the church : Once is time for offering and tithes collection, I normally bring out my phone to blog in steemit and this always happens only when am not;

  • serving mass.
  • charging my phone in church.

IMG_20230423_090702_360.jpg

I do get the opportunity to blog in steemit if am not doing those things I mentioned above.

In the barbing salon : I know this doesn't sound that unusual but I feel is quite unusual. I blog in steemit only when there's no customer in the salon where am learning how to barb.

IMG_20230414_075620_318.jpg

One of my boss that's no longer barbing in the salon use to wonder what am doing with my phone and he will say police will come and carry me one day oo and I will laugh. He would have joined steemit but he doesn't have an android phone yet.

In the vehicle : That's definitely a sure place to blog because you don't need to stare at the activities of the area all the time, sometimes I on my phone and begin to read steemians posts.

IMG_20230428_082235_465.jpg

Sometimes I do take pictures of activities on the road while in the Keke and they end up not getting clear because the Keke driver drives with speed.

IMG_20230428_082251_322.jpg

In the dining room : I don't fail to blog in steemit while eating, although the only thing I do in steemit while eating is known as voting posts. I will eat small and vote, scroll up and vote till an satisfied.

Advantages of working on steemit in these unusual places

  • It gives makes me to achieve lots of things I planned to do in steemit for that day
  • It increases my management abilities ( doing the right thing at the wrong time)

Disadvantages of working on steemit in these unusual places

  • In the blogging in the street aspect, I mistakenly kicked a stone and gave myself a huge injury that opened my leg.
  • Someone took me as a bad altar server because I was pressing phone inside church.
  • *My dad seized my phone because I failed to abide by the rule no phones on the dining table.
  • My boss saw me as an unserious student because instead of me to on generator and charging phone first, anyway that was when I was new to the work.

Special thanks to @alexmove for creating this contest and I hope I successfully take the first position of this contest. Thanks for your time and remain blessed.

I invite @josepha, @patjewell, @irawandedy and @fantvwiki to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Haha! You are right. These days we take photos where ever we go for Steemit. Steemit is making us workers of the day and night, and anywhere and everywhere.
Good luck for the contest and thanks for the invitation!

All the places you've mentioned are quite usual for me except working in a church. I value my hours spent there. Anyways, it's quite unusual as the contest put it. Thanks for sharing this post here in this community. I appreciate real big

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12