Workplace 4: What kind of work place would you like to have

AddText_07-06-10.44.17.jpg

Hello friends!!

This is sure my first time here and am happy to take part in this contest about work place. Join me as I tell you more about the type of work place I would like to have. Thank you @alexmove for hosting this contest.

The work place is a location, where we usually carry out some activities to earn money. A workplace can be anywhere as long as you are comfortable doing your job around there.

My present work place

I am from Nigeria, and I live in one of the major commercial cities of Nigeria called Lagos. In Lagos, every morning at about 3am the road is already busy with cars and people moving to their various work place. If you don't leave on time, you might be stuck up in traffic that may last for 3-4 hours. This is how busy the city is.

Screenshot_20230706-090402_1.jpghow busy the road can be every day

I moved to this busy city few years ago and I just couldn't cope with the waking up so early and coming back home so late. Sometimes you come back from work as late as 12am in the morning and sleep for few hours and by 3am, someone is up again. Thank God I met Steemit during these time I was wondering how else to earn a living.

Steemit became my job in 2021 February to be precise. And since then I made my room my workplace I don't need to hurry every morning like most people do in this city. Even though there many other people who work from home.

IMG_20230502_134540_980.jpg I can work on the bed

My room is my work place infact, most times I my bed is the most place I work on Steemit and I use my phone and my tablet for blogging. I just started using my tablet recently because I got it as a gift. So before now, it was only my phone I usually use.

IMG_20230706_081032_841.jpgI can work on the table

My room is my work place, I have liberty to express my self when am in my room, sometimes I stay on the chair using a table to do my Steemit work when am tired of staying on the bed.

IMG_20230706_092419_493.jpg Time to take a rest at my work place

When am tired of working and need a rest, I just lay down on the bed to take some nap. And when I wake up I continue with my work. I have some power bank to keep my phone and tablet charged for my work. I also have a small generator to power my gadgets because power over her can not be trusted.

The kind of work place I would like to have in future

Even though my room right now is not as good as I want my work place to be. In future I would want to beautify my room so much so that when anybody comes in they would really be glad they came. I want to have gadgets like laptops, ups, big smart television that can be connected to steemit so I can view my work from a wide view.

When am at my work place which is my room, do not like noise but in future, I would like to be playing some soft music at the back ground using my phone or I can switch on the television while I work with my laptops doing my job.

In the future I would get some beautiful office chairs and table better than the one I have present at home so that my guest can be comfortable when the visit. At present I do not have an Air condition but in future, I would like to have an Air conditioner in my room just Incase the weather is so hot.

Screenshot_20230706-093834_1.jpgwatching a movie or listening to soft music from the smart television while I work

I believe my work place should be very condusive environment. I want to be able to have everything I need in my workplace. This is me saying I prefer a work place where I am not submitted or restricted or controlled by anyone. I have my privacy and independence.

interior-3778708_1280.jpgA perfect description of my work in future source

Thank you for reading..

Sort:  

Your current workplace is not bad, but the future workplace is excellent.

I love your future workplace and please I will come visiting when you have acquired that.

Good luck!

Thank you for your complement and best wishes

Is always good to have better things in the future as well as be in better places in the future.

I totally agree with you. No body wants something that is not good. We all love good life

Definitely. My sister will be participating in your contest in steem ladies on my behalf now, I was very busy today being Saturday.
She's about to post her entry.

Hi, @ruthjoe! Are you fluent in spoken English? I am developing a project and I have some suggestions, I am looking for a person to help me (with payment)

How can I contact you? Telegram, discord?

Hello @alexmove

Yes am fluent in spoken English. I would love to help if it's something I can do..

You can contact me on discord #ruthjoe8826

 last year (edited)

I found without numbers, sent a friend request and wrote a text.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

Thank you so much @suboohi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87