Workplace competition series: My most unusual workplace

20230525_192359_0000.png

Canva

Hello everyone in selfDevelopment club, I am truly glad to be writing about my Unusual workplace as directed by @alexmove.

Being on steemit has made me give more and more time to study and write contents. Writing out my mind using my smartphone. Since becoming a steemian, I have always used my Android smartphone to take photographs, write, learn and curate. And I have been writing In the comfort of my home sometimes, but there are times I write or take photos for steemit content in Unusual places.

Some of these unusual work places are highlighted below:

1.The Barbing Shop:
I went for a haircut at my local Barbing shop but I wanted to also write content whilst Barbing my hair. So I had to tell my barber that I will be using my phone while Barbing. That was weird and unusual at first but I continued even with the discomfort.

PXL_20221223_103603138.PORTRAIT.jpg

I wrote a lot of content while taking a shave and I also took some pictures after Barbing. It was one of my unusual work place I have ever worked at.

PXL_20221223_103525265.PORTRAIT.jpg

  1. On the Road:
    writing content is beautiful, but doing it on the road is very unusual. This was one of those days I wanted to keep up with the deadline of a contest, and I wasn't at home. So I had to write and make the contest on the road on a trip with my friends.

PXL_20221205_174324181.jpg

At the bus stop writing and taking pictures

PXL_20221205_150603355.jpg

Steemit is a wonderful platform and sometimes to keep up with a contest deadline, we do write contents in unusual places. I have had other unusual places like the Rest room and the kitchen.

What is your unusual place of work?

Thanks for going through my post

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate

Cc,
@alexmove

Sort:  

The quality of your pictures look stunning. Thanks for sharing this content on your unusual workplaces in steemit. Actually, the unusual places you mentioned are my usuals...... It's become a habit so to speak, walking and also pressing my phone... I just feel it's time wastage to just walk on the streets doing nothing. Working on a salon is also one of my major although I'm not always comfortable as I'll be manoeuver by the hair stylist. Anyways, thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for dropping by my post.

We have turned a lot of unusual places to usual workplaces.

Greetings friend, is a good thing that we use even the most little opportunity that we have to write post and comment on steemit no matter the place we see our selves.

Good luck dearest

Thank you very much.

Go on with it! These are best lifestyle-posts!

Thank you very much.

Wow that's really unusual workplace, at barber shop. Nice post brother, keep it up 👍🏻👍🏻

Thank you very much.

It's impressive that you were able to stay focused and meet your contest deadline despite being away from home. Sometimes, unexpected situations can push us to think creatively and find unique solutions. I hope you had a memorable time with your friends .

Thanks for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12