MenFun Contest #3 "Most Beautiful and Interesting Photo Taken By Yourself"

This photo was taken at my latest hike in a Kalupahana, Sri Lanka- a trek called " Devil's Staircase" and several waterfalls around. the place was less visited by travelers hence still looks very pretty and the evening rain and gloomy clouds added more mood to the picture, on opposite, more excitement to me and my friends.

This was taken from Gopro 6 but my DSLR camera has been there with me for several years in all my travels through thick and thin. It has to face a lot of hardships all these years whether it be on sunny beaches, misty mountains, dark forests or busy cities. Has been a good companion for me and was in many significant occasions of my life as well. But for couple of months now, it is taking a rest as some part is broken and due to the covid situation I couldn't go to a shop to fix it. So I shared the most exciting photo I took recently without it, but Gopro seems to be the perfect equipment for such occasions to get wider shots.

So we had a nice ice-cold bath in there and hurried back to the camping site before getting too dark. This was the upper basin of "Lanka " Waterfall and after the rain one of the picturesque sceneries I had ever seen and we were cautious that the water level could suddenly increase due to rain.

Hope you enjoyed. Stay safe!

Sort:  

La belleza de la naturaleza. Excelente foto

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51