Judgement:by @joelmaxwell

By judging others, 👥 we are only acting out a part for people to watch and know. What part? The part of defining ourselves.

I love ❤ the way Gabor Maté puts it in his "In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts: Close Encounters with Addiction," he said - "When I am sharply judgmental of any other person, it's because I sense or see reflected in them some aspect of myself that I don't want to acknowledge." And that's it!

It is true that everyone have their stories, yes. ✔ But when you find yourself judging a person, just know it that it actually isn't about the person. 👤 It is about you, the Judge!

It is about your own issues, your limitations, your pains, your insecurities, your area of vulnerability, j

Most of us don't know that when we judge people, we reveal an unhealed 😔 area in us. The truth is bitter, we say, but the truth I'm about to tell now is sweet. 🍦

The truth - It is better, wiser and more beneficial to engage the healing process and heal, instead of releasing hurts, pains and negative❌emotions through and by the way of judgment.

I repeat, it is better, wiser and more beneficial to engage the healing process and heal! Yes, it would take time, but it is worth the time. ✊

Screenshot_20210311-083512.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70