MenFun Contest # 2- Knowing Mexico✈

in Steem Men's Club3 years ago

Hello dear friends of Steem Mens Club, this is my first participation in this community and I find it very interesting to start with this type of contest.

Next I will comment on some of the best travel experiences that I have had the opportunity to live, 10 years ago I met a country full of one of the most exquisite, magical, extensive and colorful cultures and nature in Latin America, the MEXICAN culture and nature.

My trip started at the Maiquetía International Airport, Edo Vargas Venezuela bound for the Benito Jurares International Airport in Mexico City, during my short stay in Mexico City, I had the opportunity to visit Xochimilco, an island with navigation channels, where They take rides in trajineras, a kind of very colorful and indigenous boat propelled by rowing, which make walks around the lake where I could enjoy regional music and typical Mexican food.

IMG-20130408-00986.jpg

IMG-20131228-02025.jpg

From Mexico City, I took a flight to the city of Villahermosa Tabasco, a city in the Mexican southeast where I began my first contact with the origins of the Mayan culture (Olmec culture).

In Villahermosa visit the archaeological zone of the La Venta park, an extension of land located in the heart of the city surrounded by extensive vegetation including a large lake that borders the park on one side, with a typical flora and fauna of the area.
In my tour of this park I had the opportunity to personally see some sculptures and utensils used by the first founders of this culture as well as learn a little about its history as a civilization.

()

Outside of Villahermosa there is a town called Comalcalco which I visited and it was there that I had the first opportunity to find myself face to face with a pyramid, and the evidence of this ancient civilization, I must tell you that it was something profoundly magical, many questions in That moment they haunted my mind, how did they do it? What technology did they use to achieve such perfect lines in their construction? What material resistivity technique did they use so that these monuments would last in time intact.

Comalcalco-20131219-01788.jpg

Comalcalco-20131219-01810.jpg

Continuing my tour of Mexico and its culture, I continued my journey to the Caribbean coast to Tulum, an archaeological zone par excellence on the shore of the Caribbean Sea, where I could appreciate the turquoise blue and the crystalline sea in this area.

IMG-20130606-01153.jpg

IMG-20130606-01168.jpg

IMG-20130606-01169.jpg

IMG-20130606-01185.jpg

IMG-20130606-01186.jpg

In Tulum there are archaeological evidences of a small Mayan citadel on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, it is simply incredible and the landscape of a dream

Well really gentlemen, this tour of Mexico has been for me one of the best experiences I have had.

Sort:  

Hello @ggvera

Thank you for being part of our community and taking part in the contest MenFun #2. We will host MenFun contest weekly! Every week different Fun topic. Steem ON!

Follow @shadervan for the rules


Subscribe to our community!

Steemit icon.pngDiscord Icon.pngTwitter Icon.png
@steemmensclub - Admin of Steem Men's Club


Good day friend! I am pleased to belong to this community, thank you for accepting my entry to the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10