Telling about steemit in my Skateboarding Community.

in Steem Men's Club3 years ago

Magandang araw! Its been a while since we had an opportunity to play because of pandemic. And today, it happened on the same spot just like the old times. The municipal allowed our group to do skateboarding for just a couple of hour. While doing a little break after our kick flips, a chit-chats about everybody's life has started. Others are doing home schools, some are busy with their online business and others are just waiting for this pandemic ends. When they asked me, I told them I was blogging. They stared at me like it is the most impossible thing they've heard and they laughed. So I showed them the platform where I've earned from doing a travel blog. Thankful to admin @belenguerra for making it happen even that was my first post in the community.

178944775_811341529479197_1477122328910903969_n.jpg
This is our community, not complete yet but still glad that some of our crew members made it.

They were amazed when they saw a $ sign in my work. They didn't believed yet so I showed them what I bought with the money I earned for the first time. Some are wondering still while some are now curious. A friend of mine "dawg" asked me how, so I started telling them the process how I made it into this platform.

image.png

Along riding our board back home, they finally asked me how to "steeming" works. Yeah, they said steeming instead of steemit. So I shouted back steemit! They smiled and asked again "how", so I told them the site and I really told them to keep the passwords to avoid the mistake I made when creating an account.

178559929_211702487424307_6904609014571273850_n.jpg
This is me in my ledge with my favorite board.

Also, they asked if there is an skateboarding community in here since I told them that there has a lot of community that they can join too. I joked them with "we're just about to do it bro!" they laughed and said "let's do it man!" So I told them that the next time we met, we'll create an account for all of them.

179121315_288012419588311_1683666698427689553_n.jpg

This platform is really helpful specially in times like this. Some of us lost our jobs because of the virus and steemit platform gives an opportunity to earn and live with it for our families. It opens our creative mind to write what's inside through writing down in this platform. Soon my brothers in skateboarding will be in here! :)

This is my first post in @steemmensclub, thank you big time admin @okanbey for the initiation of a community for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38