You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faszinierende Köcherfliegen

in Deutsch Unplugged2 years ago

While reading this publication, I quickly related to my daughter Kathe, she loves nature and insects, something that sets off alarms, since she is only 11 years old and does not know what dangerous insects can be, since she lives in the tropic. there are many insects that can cause diseases, when we go to a place where there is vegetation I have 4 eyes on it lol.

Thank God that spring has come for you in Germany after so much snow and cold. a question which is the national flower of Germany?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh yeah, I'm glad we don't have any really dangerous insects here (well, maybe you shouldn't eat them all...), the stinging insects are only dangerous if you are allergic to their venom. In this respect, you can provide children with a magnifying glass (beaker loupe) as early as possible here, so that they explore the fascinating world of insects themselves.

Oh, an interesting question. I googled and found that Germany does not have a national flower. We are supposed to have had the cornflower (Prussian blue), but I guess there was no tradition attached to it. Germany has hardly any national symbols anyway - because of history, people still don't dare to develop national consciousness here. This is only accepted for the soccer world cup... ;-)

The tulip "belongs" to the Dutch... ;-)
Soon they will bloom in my garden too. But we don't have many tulips, because the voles like to eat the bulbs of the tulips and daffodils. And voles we have very many in the garden.... ;-)

A magnifying glass is a good recommendation, I have a medium size one that I will provide to my scout princess. She has so much agility to catch butterflies.

hahahahaha in my last post I painted a pink tulip, and I talked a little about my trip to the Netherlands 13 years ago (when Venezuela was more prosperous) in the company of my wife.

image.png

here i am joking about these swedes that after i stood up inside them i realized they were full of water and i got wet up to my socks. ha ha ha ha ha ha.

 2 years ago 

Ah, the typical Dutch wooden slippers. As a child, I once owned such. They were much more comfortable than they look. And they fit... ;-)

Oops, yes, I read your post (that's why I mentioned the tulip...). I guess I forgot to vote, which I'll do in a minute.
I would send you some tulip bulbs, but if they don't grow anyway.... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45