You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DU spielt SCRABBLE™ (50) - Oha

in Deutsch Unpluggedlast year

QUÄLTESTY (H1-H9)

It's when something is a bit "QUÄLTEST", it's said to be "QUÄLTESTY".

In context: Ja Kamerad, Das ist ein bischen QUÄLTESTY, Ja?

DiscordIshowspeedGIF.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

❤️‍🩹 --- Dein Wort ist leider ungültig.


I do not understand it! I've been researching all night, but there's no way around it: "quältesty" is not in the Duden-dictionary.

IMG_5773.jpg

This is so quältesty! I'm going to sue the Duden editors!

Yours sincerely
Ref Hahnsen


Genau, Kamerad, das Leben ist quältesty...

 last year 

Well, I must say that I am disappointed by this news.

GorillaFunnyAnimalsGIF.gif

 last year 

I have the utmost understanding for your feelings! All the more I appreciate that you always get up and bravely take up the fight against the spelling bible of the Germans. Hats off, not everyone dares to do that!

 last year 

🤣 I must say that the spelling bible of the Germans does stifle creativity somewhat. Just imagine how much more wonderful the German language would be if there weren't such constraints. It would be so beautiful.

DU Spielt Scrabble ohne Grenzen

PerfectionFlawlessGIF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64