You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Das Buch, das noch geschrieben werden muß - geht weiter! / The book that still has to be written - continues!

in Deutsch Unplugged3 months ago

I think you wrote a while ago that you know martial arts. Then I thought: what a lucky girl. When I wanted to learn karate as a child, my parents wouldn't let me. Then it was with the excuse: you are very small in structure. My parents were the kings of not allowing things. And then I felt very damaged by their constant prohibitions.
If one looks at it from another perspective, you have learned and mastered many things that you would not have if you were born in an ordinary family. A little Nikita in a more negative light, if I may give such a definition. Well, I don't want to make you now look positively at the negative things of the past. I can't do it myself. I just thought of it today...

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

You are right. Someone else also pointed out that it was precisely these circumstances, opportunities and obstacles that made me the person I am today. Yes, I know that. Yes, I can categorise it. Yes, I think I'm okay ;-)) And no, I'm not grateful for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62