Sort:  
 last month (edited)

Oh dear, oh dear! For four weeks now, my metabolism has been ruled by fungi. In the first two weeks a Helicobacter Pylori was successfully eliminated. But suddenly I was peeing razor blades. The subsequent two-week invasion of a Levofloxacin Aurobindo introduced me to the psychogenic effects of a fungus for the first time in my life. This was the not so unpleasant effect of two nights of fever and is one of the common side effects. One of the rare side effects (1/1000) is failure of the archilles tendon. On both sides. A messenger substance that is necessary for the division of bacteria is suppressed. Unfortunately, this is then also missing in the tendons. I can only walk like Joe Biden at the moment. You understand, eighty years old, after a stroke and rehab, with all the weight of the world on my back.
Tendon rupture is imminent and running is painful too. Stairs become a challenge. So I have a lot of time, but not much energy. I need it for my job and the bare essentials.
The glimmer of hope: I swallowed the last mushroom today. Things can only get better. But there's no guarantee of that. After all, science has developed a better antibiotic that promises over 50% effectiveness with fewer side effects.

Edit:
Thanks for waking me up!

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

O my my
That sounds like a rollercoaster of challenges you've been through lately. Dealing with those side effects must have been incredibly tough, especially when it affects your mobility and energy levels so significantly. It's understandable to feel concerned and worn out, but please know that you're not alone in this. Your resilience in facing these difficulties is truly admirable. I sincerely hope that the new antibiotic brings you the relief and comfort you deserve. In the meantime, take all the time you need to rest and prioritize your well-being. If there's anything I can do to support you, even just lending an empathetic ear, I'm here.

P.S. I had a feeling that you might be going through something, call it intuition or whatever. I really hope you get better real soon. I'm confident that things will improve because of your positive attitude and beautiful sense of humor.

Take care

 last month 

Thank you for all the kind words, wishes, feelings and your awareness.
I'm sorry, but the new antibiotika is not good for me because the authorities have not legalized it for now. It's pretty new and takes time to reach the people. It was in the news last week. The thing I had, has only 40% effectiveness and my great hope is, that all the bacteria has gone now. I would be not amused about to test anothers fungi side effects for the next two weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90