You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neues vom @panafricana-sam / News from @panafricana-sam

in Deutsch Unplugged5 months ago

Then there was the incredibly dense and chaotic traffic; some of the trucks passed him with millimetres to spare and it was probably very lucky that there were no accidents

Seeing this particular statement made me laugh because if he enters Nigeria and he eventually goes to Lagos, Nigeria commercial hub, he will appreciate the traffic he met in Ghana because Lagos state is the king of all traffic jams 😂😂

Is best he passes through to Abuja, the capital of Nigeria, that has less traffic there..

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Dear Samson, you just got me: I thought Lagos was the capital of Nigeria... I could have sworn I learnt that at school. Damn. I actually pride myself on knowing something like that ;-)) Thank you.

You are not entirely wrong… it was once the capital of Nigeria. It was around 1991 they moved it Abuja

 5 months ago 

That almost calms me down - thank you! My school days were a long time ago and I didn't like the idea of forgetting more and more. So typical elderly lady: simply missed the changes ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39