You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zweieinhalb Hektar

in Deutsch Unplugged7 months ago

I see you are moving forward very seriously. Renting such a large area is probably a serious decision. But now you will finally have your own big pasture ☘️.

Not far from me, in the Carpathians, whole flocks of sheep are kept 🐑. But I personally have no experience with sheep. I don't know how they graze. A cow 🐄, for example, tramples more grass than eats it. I think sheep also like to go and look for something tastier. I am leading to the fact that even such an area may not be enough for you. (Is it true that there will always be some clever person who will try to spoil the mood with their comment 💩.)

I sincerely wish you success and the fastest possible increase in your herd 😃.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Yes, this is a serious decision that has unfortunately taken far too long. My plan was a completely different one - to work in a shared farm where we support each other with our expertise - but it wasn't meant to be. In order to continue to have my beloved animals around me, my husband and I are now facing a task alone for the time being, for which our expertise still needs to grow. But before that there was a standstill, everyone was just going round in circles with no results. Now I've laid a foundation stone, who knows whether a joint project will materialise in the future.

The sheep also trample down some grass, but not nearly as much as cows. They don't poop huge patties on their feed, either.
2.5 ha is enough! Especially if you work with the "pasture rotation system", so that a larger proportion always lies fallow. I have to buy additional feed for the winter anyway.
Nope, you're not spoiling my fun... 😉

Many thanks for your wishes for success - I'll report back. Maybe... 😂

 7 months ago 

But before that there was a standstill, everyone was just going round in circles with no results.

As always, if you want something done, do it yourself 😐. (Are you sure you don't live in Steemit?)

2.5 ha is enough!

Okay, I wanted to sound smart 👨‍🔬, but it just dawned on me how big this area is. Do not write comments after midnight 😪, because you can write nonsense. It is better to sleep at this time, especially if you get up at six in the morning every day😩.

Satisfy my curiosity. Will you use this area only as pasture, or will you also use it to make hay for the winter?

 7 months ago 

Satisfy my curiosity

Winter feed, hay... We haven't really thought about it yet... 😉
In any case, half of the pasture is lying fallow for now and we're planning to mow it in the summer before the sheep graze this half too. It's possible that the mowing will then become winter fodder. It actually makes sense before we buy anything else. Of course, we would have to ask friendly farmers for help - it's a lot of work to do everything by hand...
For this winter we're getting the hay delivered with the sheep... 😉

 7 months ago 

it's a lot of work to do everything by hand...

Yes, it really is a lot of work. In order to feed one cow, I have to make hay for almost the whole summer. The most difficult job is mowing the grass, so I order a tractor. The quality is not the same, but you don't need to wave a scythe for several days 🏖️.

I'm glad that you have such changes. Let me once again wish you success 🐑🐑🐑🐑🐑🐑🐑🐑.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53