You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Goes On

So sorry for your loss, @chriddi. Your post is as sad as it is beautiful. I just found it and started reading and couldn't stop. I lost my mother 21 years ago under very similar circumstances, so I can totally understand how you feel now. I just wanted to tell you that the feeling of loss doesn't die but it does go to sleep and we can barely hear its breathing and snoring. It is a very quiet and sleepy companion whose presence makes us stop and look at everything more calmly and more wisely and, above all, reminds us that we are awake.

I don't know you, but I'm sending you a hug and my praise for your beautiful photos, beautiful animals and your very beautiful post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh, thank you so much for your wonderful words - I am deeply touched.... 😊

That's right, we don't know each other. But now I will never forget you. It's a great feeling, isn't it, that even unknown people can appreciate the work and feelings of others and bring a smile to their faces. Thank you!

Oh, I'm sure I won't forget about you either. It is indeed one of the graces of life; a silver lining is never overrated. You've made something beautiful out of a saddest event. Kintsugi comes to my mind. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45