You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ich mach' jetzt ganz groß in Wolle... (3) - Die Wäsche

in Deutsch Unplugged2 years ago (edited)

Hi @chriddi. I notice that there are many comments un this community, not only of great length of words, which in itself says how much they like to talk, but they are very well founded comments in addition to responses as important as the post itself.
Regarding your post, I must say that I had absolutely no idea of anything you have shared, which in itself is for me a good source of understanding and learning.
I live in the city and country living is not something I enjoy very often, but it's really something I enjoy.
It is logical to think that serious and responsible countries have laws to protect animals, just as you state in the answer you gave to Ubongudofot, I say this in relation to what you say about there being laws that say they must shear sheep at least once a year. Good to know.


Note: It's good that translators exist, because at least you can understand by using them what they speak in a language you don't know. Greetings.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for taking the effort to translate and read my article. I am especially glad that you found it and the comments to it instructive.

Yes, in our community it is indeed noticeable that readers engage with the texts offered and often comment in a well-founded manner. This is because the posts are interesting and encourage commenting due to the content, not because an "engagement challenge" forces the (supposed) readers to do so.... ;-) We are very pleased and proud of this.

Yes, it's good that there are automatic translators, which are now standard in almost every browser. That's why I don't offer a translation into another language. I am relatively confident in English, but not so much that I claim to be able to write good texts. And I don't always see the (frequent) grammar mistakes of the translators either. I don't like to publish erroneous texts. The native speaker should rather complain about the quality of the translators than about my "difficult to read" texts... ;-)

The duty to shear a sheep once a year is important. Since sheep do not lose their hair naturally and it keeps growing (unlike, for example, the winter coat of dogs), not shearing could quickly become animal cruelty. Here is a photo of a sheep that had escaped and was not sheared for six years. It carried 30 kg of wool, could not even move properly and could not look anymore.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-09-25 um 16.57.17.png
Source

I don't know much (actually almost nothing) about the weight of sheep or of them in general, but I checked their normal weight and according to what I could see it was between 40 and 120 kilograms, so if it was 30 kilos more, only in wool, I must assume that it was a kind of torture for that animal.

It is more than logical that shearing sheep is an important act for their maintenance. Thank you very much for clarifying this point.

Regarding comments, it is a reality, when you read something that is interesting, leaving a comment is almost inevitable. Therefore, doing everything possible to create quality content that generates interest is what makes the difference in this regard. Good point.

Thanks for answering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37