You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ich mach' jetzt ganz groß in Wolle... (3) - Die Wäsche

Hello friend, I was following everything you do with the wool, to clean it. I remembered that when I do tasks of this type they are also for me, like a meditation, since they are simple and repetitive steps, does it serve to relax? I think so.

I really liked the way you described each step, I remembered my childhood when I visited my relatives in the areas where there is a field, it is a fresh life and different from the city.

I saw that you were very afraid that the wool would weigh down, I imagine you mean that it would compact?
You also feared mold created while it dried. But luckily it dried up in 4 days.
You're not afraid of smelling sheep either, hahaha... I don't know what a sheep smells like 🤔 ... but I'm curious about smells.

Now what will you do? will you spin it? I would like to know what you will do now with so much wool.

A pleasure to visit you 😊

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Many thanks for making the effort to translate my text and to deal with it. I am quite surprised and at the same time very pleased that the article still arouses so much interest after more than three weeks. But there you can see again: Steemit articles don't have to be short-lived, if they are good and the author doesn't just keep on posting for better or worse... ;-)

Hihi, yes the sorting and washing of the wool had something relaxing, because you could work quite bluntly and let your thoughts run free. The shearing was more action-packed.... ;-)

Hm, how does sheep wool smell? Well! Like nature, like country life. After washing definitely not ( anymore) like sheep pooh.... ;-)

I liked to spin the wool, yes. A friend showed me how it works and she lent me her spinning wheel. However, there is one problem: the wool of my sheep is too short, I can not spin it. Now I could try it with "foreign" wool, but I am stubborn: I want the wool of MY sheep.... ;-)

Hihi, you inspire me: I should urgently work on the continuation of the small series... ;-)

Best regards from Northern Germany, where autumn starts eerily cold,
Chriddi

Oh I went to that link, it all looked so easy! and that sheep in the tutorial video looks so tame.
After that I couldn't imagine that in your practice a sweet sheep made your nose bleed...
Oh, beginnings aren't easy, maybe you'll do better next time...

Well, I will look forward to the sequel, I don't know if you have already made a sweater, well, maybe you can do many things 😄

Greetings to you too, from warm Venezuela...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67