You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DU spielt SCRABBLE™ (41) - Wankelmut

in Deutsch Unplugged2 years ago

Ah, you mean Moët?
That is - as @the-gorilla noted - actually a French brand name. There is no Ë in German, and brand names are not allowed in Scrabble anyway.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Google, Bing, and deepl translators all said that möt means something like "want" or "like" or "would like". I also did a quick search of duden.de and thought that it might be a form of "motten", but I guess I misunderstood that page. (I was grasping at straws. ;-) I didn't realize there were scrabble tiles with umlauts, so that makes it easy.

Update: I played around with some other three letter words starting with "m", and I guess the translators were all assuming that it was a typo for "mag".... oops. Sorry.

 2 years ago 

[...].... oops. Sorry.

Hihi, go ahead. The right coordinates an the word is yours... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46