You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winterarbeit

in Deutsch Unpluggedlast year

Haha, I just take your suggestion as a very, very big compliment - how could I hate you for that?!... ;-)

I have now "presented" the whole process to you in many small parts. Maybe the spinning in detail is still quite interesting (how does the fairy tale wool now become a thread with which you can make textiles?). Let's see. Maybe in winter... ;-)

By the way, congratulations on your wedding anniversary. And best wishes to your wife. When I'm in charge of a post of my own (which happens rarely enough), I unfortunately hardly have the time or the leisure to comment elsewhere. I'm sorry for that. But at least I still read everything I vote.... ;-)

Sort:  
 last year 

By the way, congratulations on your wedding anniversary. And best wishes to your wife.

Thank you :)

When I'm in charge of a post of my own (which happens rarely enough), I unfortunately hardly have the time or the leisure to comment elsewhere.

I have a similar problem now. I don't have much time to comment, but I also read everything I vote for. Sometimes I want to sit down and write something really interesting, but there is also a lack of time for this, because today I have to publish a contest, tomorrow a magazine, the day after tomorrow a report, etc.

I understand the importance of contests and moderation and various organizational processes. This is all necessary for the development of the platform. But sometimes I just want to write because it's interesting. That's why I stopped holding one contest and I'm thinking how to unload my schedule more.

But here I was framed by my work. I was assigned a new project (which most likely will not be implemented) and now I have even less time.

 last year 

As long as Steemit doesn't rule your life, everything is fine....

Oh yes, I really miss the spontaneously written posts (simply because they are interesting or you feel that the author felt like writing them at that exact moment). They only make up a fraction of the posts now. Contests as "homework to be done" still bore me... 🤷‍♀️

 last year 

As long as Steemit doesn't rule your life, everything is fine....

You are right. I think this is what caused a lot of talented people to leave the platform. They took on too many responsibilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33