You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damen, Herren und der Duden

in Deutsch Unplugged6 months ago

Thanks for commenting, Soulfuldreamer. Sorry, I'm a little late with the answer. Busy, busy.

Please ask dubby not to or to vote this silly comment of mine.

Nothing you've done is stupid. On the contrary, you have discovered the grammatic phenomen of composita. After what Chriddi wrote to me, I'll probably have to rediscover the rules of this part of german grammatics again, as well.

Sort:  

Please don't apologise. It's ok really.

Nothing you've done is stupid

Well, I was a bit apprehensive, because sometimes there is a chance for misinterpretation or misunderstanding because of the language barrier.

I would never think of doing anything distasteful. The vibe of this community is very positive (at least my perspective). And you are a bunch of funny, tolerant and literate people.

I will never, in my widest dreams, do anything to disrupt the harmony of this beautiful community.

Much regards :)

 6 months ago 

And you are a bunch of funny, tolerant and literate people.

Thank you for this bouquet of compliments. I feel flattered, but I wonder if it all really is me.

Well, I was a bit apprehensive, because sometimes there is a chance for misinterpretation or misunderstanding because of the language barrier.

It is a barrier as long as we are dependent on translation machines.

You are trying to jump over the fence. That is very brave and deserves recognition. I was thinking about how this might fit in with a German language community that wants to write its own language. Here is my answer.
A few hours earlier, when I was answering your replies, it struck me that your very questions had made me think about what I was actually doing here. After I had to answer what Moecki wrote. And then I corrected myself in the reply to Moecki when I had to accuse myself of populism regarding part of my last article. It is a very interesting process when you are forced to explain what is behind your own words. You regularly ask touching questions.
You are drilling deep in German language with your translation machine.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55