How big is infinity?

in ActnEarn4 years ago

In discussing the vastness of the infinite, we will be helpless to see how small the scope of our thoughts! This is a small example of how helpless we feel when we think about our insignificance and the vastness of the universe. The reader does not need deep mathematical knowledge to realize the vastness of the infinite, but undoubtedly needs the deepest thinking!

Let's start with the author's childhood experience. At a very young age, I had an argument with a friend about who has how many toys. I counted with great difficulty and said, I have eight toys in all. The friend said his ten. This time I fell into misery! Can't lose to a friend, I said my fifteen! This time my friend also got worried! Many thought and said, I have made a little mistake in counting, I actually have twenty! This time I thought a lot and said, I have one hundred!
UV8ZkBeJRCXKIyWT_infinity.jpg
Source

I can count up to twenty then! I was very happy to say one hundred. This time the friend became very worried. One hundred is a much bigger number at that age, none of us know if there is any number bigger than this. This time the friend did a little trick! Said, I have as many toys, a friend or more than one! After that there is no more talk. I returned home upset. I asked my mother, what is bigger than a hundred?

In other words, a child could not increase his circumference from one hundred even after thinking a lot! The idea of ​​the number of our ancestors was one and many! Scientists have found that many animals can count up to three! Let's see how far we can count!

Our Earth is much larger, about 510 million square kilometers. Now look at the sun. You can put a million earths in the sun. On a larger scale, our Milky Way galaxy contains about 400 billion stars like the Sun.And as far as we know, there are 100 billion identifiable galaxies in the universe, the number of undiscovered galaxies is probably even greater. And you know what, according to some research lately, the universe is but one. According to string theory, approximately 10 ^ 500 (1 followed by 500 zeros)! However, this number is not certain. Many scientists think,

The number of the universe is something between zero and infinity!

Can you imagine how big these numbers are? How insignificant are we to them? Let's try to find the answer to our question. Infinite is bigger than these numbers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41