SEC 8 Week 4: The Mental Health Of A Content Creator

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

1679439110046.jpgImage Source

How do you feel when creating content?

You know the popular question where you are asked "What keeps you up at night?", "What do you do that leaves you excited every time", For me, the answer is simple, Writing.

Writing is an art, your book is an empty canvas where you put together words that makes sense in the end.

Writing is a means to convey my emotions in words. They share every moment with me, sadness, happiness, joy, or excitement. When I think of what I would write, I feel happy, knowing that I am putting a piece of me out there for the world to see.

Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content daily?

Once in a while, I feel burned out especially when I have loads of client work to complete and also trying to meet up with Steemit's schedule. It is exhausting. Sometimes, it makes me feel like I am not putting in the work to be active on the platform.

1679439205187.jpgImage Source

Other times, it is the feeling of imposter syndrome that has happened to me a lot where I have finished drafting content to post in Steemit but at the last minute, I delete every word. Why? Because, at that moment, I begin to think that it is not good enough for it to be out there for people to read. I feel like I am exposing a vulnerable part of myself. Sometimes, I read other people's content and decide that my own is not good as the person's content that I read.

What do you feel when your content is not valued as I expect it to be?

At first, when I started, I would feel bad when my content are not upvoted and appreciated. I felt bad because I had started this work with the mindset that it is all about the money, and I wanted the money very fast. As I spent more time with proper research, guidance, and learning, I realized that there is so much more to Steemit than just the money.

I understood that I have to let go of the entitlement mentality, nobody owns anything. I realized that recognition is synonymous with the efforts that I put in. It is when you put out In the work that you can get the encouragement of any form. I began pushing content that my readers can get value from regardless if I will get any response.

My recommendation for content creators is to keep a healthy mind

A content creator should always erase the mindset that anyone owns anything, if it happens, it happens.

Another thing is to create time to work if not, creating content every day will consume your time with nothing else left for you. You must make out time for when you work and when you are taking a break.

I invite @sahmie, @davidmarkgeorge, and @beautiefair to take part in this contest.

#burnsteem25 #steemithealth-s8w4 #steemexclusive #club100 #nigeria

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, thank you very much for your entry, I'm glad to know that you enjoy writing a lot, that's good because it speaks that we love what we do and that's an important point to never give up. It is normal that our mind gets exhausted, for that we must rest and also invest time in other activities that really make us feel good.

Greetings, have a nice day!

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.97% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:22/03/23

Image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74