"SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

D9B3A93E-7B75-4507-8680-713FFDBDE9F4.jpeg
Source

Hello Steemians, I hope everyone is doing great. Thanking the organizers of this wonderful contest. Come with me as I drop my opinion.

INTRODUCTION

Old age is a thing most of us fear because we believe old age comes with a lot of responsibilities and also makes us think of death. Our lives are not ours to predict for how long we will live and depart. But it is of God to decide. Nonetheless, us being humans have a lot of fantasies about our lives and were we see ourselves in some years to come.

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication

It is no one’s wish to live dependent on others or to live on medication. Being dependent causes one to experience depression, stress, anxiety etc and all of this will promote a sense of guilt, emptiness, jealousy and most of all fear. Not me wanting to experience all of these, so it is just obvious I want to age healthy, energetic and not limited.

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

Firstly, since my life is not mine to decide how long I will live, In prayers and supplication according to phil 4:6 I make my request of how long I wish to live on this earth known to God.
Secondly, I take up health routines like;

  • Exercising which help reduce risk of age-related diseases.
  • Eat healthy diets.( Avoid too much consumption of Maggi).
  • Get regular medical check ups.
  • Getting adequate night rest.
  • Avoiding Alcohol
  • Taking care of my mental health, etc.

D385670C-F4AC-4BFA-96FB-82C547B4B4B4.jpeg
Designed on canva source

F315D996-F166-4031-894F-03DE46108E43.jpeg
Eating a healthy diet source

7734D576-5D79-4A89-AD10-15E0BFC99983.jpeg
Getting enough sleep Source


With this measures put in place and if it’s the will of God I believe I will reach the old age I long for.

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

Yes. I am soo afraid of growing old. This is because I have watched a lot of people become mentally and physically weakened by old age. Most of them lose their loved ones because their loved ones can no longer bare the cross of looking out for them. They become a burden, they can no longer support their families financially, they depend on their relatives for literally everything. But as we all know we can’t cheat nature, it is practically our instinct to be afraid of what may come of our future and our lives once we’ve grown up.

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

Yes, My grand ma who is my heroine. My grandma was very energetic at her youth even till now she still is. She would sell “Koki and plantain” and cultivate her farms just soo to ensure her children could get educated. She is in her 80s yet she won’t let us stop her from going to the farm. A day we say no grandma no farm for you behold you would find her weeding the grass around the house. Like she just don’t want to sit without working. I admire her strength and really wish God keeps her alive to see my children.

B6A76A1C-4F91-4CF8-963A-C2F8AAF2A2AF.jpeg
My grandma my Heroine.

CONCLUSION

I have just one wish for us all. That May our good Lord in His infinite Mercy grant us the desire to reach the age we long for. Amen🙏🤗.

THANKS FOR READING

I invite @zenobiat and @jane-mary to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga, thank you very much for participating in our challenge. Certainly old age can be scary depending on the conditions, because if we are healthy people and we take care of our health, surely we will arrive with a lot of energy and we will not have to depend on anyone. That is the idea. Congratulations on your grandmother, she is a great human being.

I have problems with your images, they don't take me to the page from where they were extracted, I suggest you check the links. And remember to always put the source of your own images. Have a nice day, greetings!

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.90% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns1/2
Total:8/10
Date of verification:05/04/23

Image.png

image.png

 last year 

Thank you @franyeligonzalez. I think I have rectified the problems with my images.

El ejercicio es primordial para retrasar el envejecimiento, no le temas envejecer que para eso nacimos amiguita wintia23. Si te cuidas desde ahorita llegaras muy bien a esa etapa de la vida. fue agradable leerte se puede notar tu sinceridad. Saludos y suerte en el concurso.

 last year 

Thank you @montesdeoca. I sure will take care of myself soo old age meets me healthy and energetic 😊

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Thanks a lot for the upvote @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66