Steem Health Contest #10: Healthy lifestyle that I will practice in 2023

Hello steemians, am grateful to be part of this contest organized by @nadiaturrina

Introduction

Human beings are higher and complicated beings who perform different actions on a daily basis. These actions include movement, eating, excretion, exercise, thinking, etc and they constitutes a lifestyle of a person. Lifestyle can be different from person to person because an individual can do an action more than required than usual causing difference in human beings. One's lifestyle can be unhealthy or healthy. So, in this article, I will concentrate in healthy lifestyle.

9f402e2bc08003c515d775c85f208e2b.jpg
Source

Ways of Healthy Lifestyle I'll like to adopt

As a human being, one must be aquainted with different things and actions. This attributes are called lifestyle. The lifestyle which I will like to adopt in 2023 is abbreviated as R.E.D. Red is the abbreviation for Rest(proper), Exercise (adequate), and Diet (balanced). In the area of rest, I would like to adopt a 10pm-5am sleep. This is exactly 7 hours of sleep and it's healthy for a student. In exercise aspect, I would use a phone app "Home workout" to do some workout. The app has a virtual coach which supervise the whole process of the workout. The workout features the abs, shoulder, full body workout and so on. In the diet world, it should be all round balanced. The year 2023, I would eat more of whole grain foods because this is what my body need as a youth. I will also take fruits and vegetables to maintain my body.

31b7ca6e5ebb0e6f5b73a63009c35b7b.jpg
Source

How to make healthy lifestyle my habit?

It is known that things repeated done everything is called habit. For healthy lifestyle to become my habit, there are things I intend to do.
Rest: I will make sure that I will sleep from 10pm at night to 5am in the morning everyday. This act will help boost my energy in day to day activities. I might not have chance to sleep in the day time but the night's rest will cover all.
Exercise: The app "Home Workout" will help a lot because I might not have the chance to go for gym. There is a virtual instructor that will take the place of a fitness instructor. Also, I must perform this fitness act every 6.00am to 6.30am or as the case may be.

Screenshot_20230102-204455.png

Taking balanced diet everyday is not an easy task but it is possible. What I plan of taking in more is wholegrains foods like wheat and wheat products,etc.

Advertising Healthy Living

Healthy living can be achieved by different practices like rest, diet, exercise, etc but it is not really valued by people. But one of the ways we can enlighten people about the benefits of healthy living is through awareness. So, my awareness scheme will start with my family members and neighbours. Then, I'll advance it to my school mates.
Inviting @bossj23, @imohmitch and @mmekan to this contest.
Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44