Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

031120_jl_coronavirus-pandemic_feat_1500-1028x579.jpg
Image Source

Introduction

Pandemic is a disease which spread cross lot of countries in a shorter period which may be hard to control without effective prevention and medication method. There were lot of pandemics across the world in history, But the "Covid-19" Pandemic is the most recent Pandemic which everyone experienced recently.

Covid-19 which started December 2019, is still affecting the world. It affect both Health and Economy all cross the world. According to the World Health Organization - WHO updates on 28th Feb 2023, there have been total number of 758,390,564 confirmed cases of COVID-19. And sadly there were 6,859,093 deaths
Data Source

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

Covid 19 Pandemic actually taught me lot of lessons and upgraded our lifestyles in lot of ways.
Mainly it taught me that we must follow healthy lifestyles and should care own health everyday.
And then pandemic taught me how to use online platforms for learning. And it introduce me a lot of learning platforms which newly introduce during pandemic.
And also I hardly used online platforms to buy good since there were few local online sites back in that time. But with pandemic lot of they have introduce lot of online platforms and I started to use them. Actually I hardly use online banking of Local Banks before and after pandemic I learnt of of thing about online banking there.

Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

I haven't lost any Family members due to PANDAMIC. But I've lost 8 neighbors whom were very close to our family. Among them 2 were affected during Post operation recovery after big surgery in ward and died. Their operations were success, but due to depressed immunity they died.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

There were lot of difficulties during pandemic and specially travel restrictions and lock downs were the most difficult experience during pandemic.
Educationally
I was doing my Medical internship back in China and were asked to go back to home countries due to pandemic outbreak in China in Jan 2020. Since it was new to all of us we came back for safety. But after coming back we had to wait more than 2 and half years to get permission to get back to China and finish our degree. For me , I only had 5 month internship left to become a Doctor and had to wait 2 and half years to go back and finish. Finally I got chance to go back in last June (2022) and just finished my degree. Even when we go back we had to follow strict quarantine process and had to wear PPE kits during flight.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-02 at 11.06.37.jpg
Travel Back to china during pandemic with PPE kits

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-02 at 11.08.37.jpg

Quarantine Food

Long term quarantine had given me a very hard time. I had to undergo14 day pre departure quarantine and 28 days On arrival quarantine with every other day PCR in China. It was really a tuff period of my whole life.

Due to the Regulations of Medical council we can't even follow ONLINE courses. Because Whole Medicine CAN NOT DO VIA ONLINE since it include practicals and clinical exposure. So lot of time wasted there during the pandemic.

I have read lot of text books during that period and watched lot of educational videos to get update my knowledge.

Socially
It was too hard to tolerate sudden lock downs for long periods during covid. Some times our Government lock down country for 2 months continuously. So it was too hard to go and buy the needs during the time. They have permitted mobile shops to buy goods, but they had limited options. Since Online shopping was not developed at that time, it was hard for shop thing. But lately they developed it fast.
Health
It was too afraid to go to hospitals at the start of the pandemic since even they haven't got clear measurement about pandemic. So lot of clinical follow up were delayed during that time. Even for my parents regular medications also got interruption due to lack of Medicine due to malfunction in distribution of Medicine around the country.

After all that process, do you value your health more?

Yes, I do value not only mine but also family members health a more. I found that the true value of the world famous quote "Prevention is better than cure".
I haven't care about small diseases very well since I've met lot of big and uncurbable patients during my clinical practice. But after pandemic I came to know we must care about our health a lot. Eating healthy diet and do regular exercise is more important to increase immunity and fitness of our body. So I totally changed my daily diet and added time for exercise. And also started to plant vegetable at home to eat fresh vegetables .

IMG_20230214_093740.jpg

IMG_20230214_071720.jpg

And now me and my family used to drink herbal drinks and fresh juice for healthy life at least 4 to 5 times per week.

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

Pandemic affected a lot in family finance. During pandemic prices of goods and services increased day by day. Due to travel restrictions and world economic downward our economical situation became crisis and everyone had to face lot of difficulties. Sometimes even we had some money to spent, it was to hard to find day today essentials due to lack of goods. We had to wait 2, 3 days on Long ques to fill petrol to vehicles. There were lot of black markets runs during pandemic and they have stolen our money for their profit.

Conclusion

Whole world affected by sudden Covid 19 pandemic. This is not the last time we will face pandemics. In future we may face pandemics more furious than this. So prevention and taking own health precautions will help everyone to keep healthy life and prevent oncoming endemics and pandemics.
Stay strong and Healthy my friends............

I would like to invite my friends @besticofinder @pushpika to take part

Sort:  
Loading...

That was very true. Despite the bad influence, the pandemic brought us relative to the loss of lives, it also brought an upgraded living lifestyle. Most things changed because man's freedom was restricted. Goods and transactions were consummated online, learnings were done via online platforms, interviews and meetings were conducted via Zoom online tool, etc.
This brought about a relative convenience in the polity which reduced operational and cooperative costs and as well as brought safety through limited movements and engagements.
Best of luck with your submission...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66