SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator

When creating content, be the best answer on the internet. – Andy Crestodina

smiley-2979107_1280.jpg
Source

When I get attached to Steemit I find a new me who loves to create content. Because this blockchain-based social media and people here always help me to create content.

I used Facebook before but I never used to create detailed content there nor did I ever get an opportunity to earn crypto through my content.

Steemit, the steemit team, and the users here always encourage me to create content. I learned to create content that I never create before, I got some friends from other countries who were not my friend before.

Content creation, social engagement, earning, and knowing about crypto all of these were easy for me with this platform.


1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

Since I joined Steemit, creating content becomes one of my hobbies and it's a pleasant experience for me in terms of creating content. I enjoy a lot to share my content here.

Content creation is a kind of joy for me because it allows me to share my thoughts, photography, recipe, art, creative writing, or any other topic that I want to share with people, and through my content, I can also connect people from other countries as well.

When I received rewards and positive comments from others It also encourage me to create more meaningful content.

Content creation can also generate anxiety and discouragement for an author. From my experience, I have seen a lot of people here who got disappointed because they don't get support from the curators or when they compared themselves with a user with a higher reputation. In this case, the experience and the expectations can be varied person to person. Because I love to create content, I enjoy it, so I don't compare myself with others.

I am doing what I love to do. So earning is not a question of a disappointment for me. Rewards can indeed be a motivation for me but it's also necessary to not expect too much, or compare myself with a user who received higher votes.

My personal experience is pleasant and it's also challenging for me in terms of creating content but it's can be varied from person to person.

My motto here is to enjoy and find contentment in little.


2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content daily? Tell us about your experience.

My experience- I love to generate content daily. But to be honest, I love to take a break sometimes to maintain focus. In my personal life sometimes I got upset or sometimes I got tired. In those moments I took a break from creating content daily. Otherwise, I always try to generate content daily.

Because, content creation is a source of joy and fulfillment for me, so I don't felt mentally exhausted.


3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

It is kind of obvious that every time I will not be able to get a decent value for my content or may I couldn't gain the value I expected. I realize that my content will not receive positive feedback every time and this helps me to avoid mental effects.

Whatever happens, I try to be positive and focused on content creation to avoid being mentally affected.


4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

A content creator needs to keep a healthy mind to create meaningful content. My recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind-

laugh-1391101_1280.jpg
Source

  • For maintaining a healthy mind content creators should stay optimistic.

  • When content creators generate content daily they should take a break and enjoy their time with family and friends. Spending quality time with others can help you to alleviate stress. They can provide emotional support for you.

  • For keeping a healthy mind content creators also need self-care. Besides creating content they should sleep well, eat healthy food, stay connected with family and friends, join social works, or do anything that they enjoy.

  • A content creator can face hard times in terms of the value of his content. So they have to be prepared to deal with all the ups and downs gently, try to enjoy blogging, work independently, and should try to be positive to create quality content daily.

Remember the quote from Bill Gates “Content is king.”

I am inviting @enamul17 & @ridwant to take part in the contest.

Thank you for reading
Sort:  

Nice to know from you that you love to generate content. I think it is very obvious that everyone who is working at this platform definitely likes to write that's why all
they are working here but the different thing that I read in your article is that you like to do your work after having some breaks to maintain your focus.There are different choices of different people and I think this advice that you have shared with all of us is also good but draw back of this is your account grows gradually in this way if you have a break in between blogging because it's very important to be continuously active.

Other thing that I want to say regarding information that you have provided to us is that I agree with you that to be focus on the creation of content is very necessary and without focusing you cannot right quality blogs and to write the quality blogs is very important for getting support from this platform so I like the way in which you create content.

Good luck to you

Thank you so much for a meaningful comment.

My pleasure 😊

 2 years ago 

Anda punya pengalaman luar biasa dalam hal membuat konten di steemit. Semoga bisa menjadi pelajaran bagi orang lain. Bahwa anda selalu bersikap positif dan tak pernah menyerah, selamat kawan

Thank you so much.

Loading...

@sohanurrahman

I am glad to hear you are pleased when it comes to content writing. You also shared the plight of some people it's true that some get anxiety and feel disappointed when their posts are not curated. But you set a standard that I admire. It is good to know that to take a break is essential to being a good content creator. IT is also good to eat healthy food and interact with other too. Success in the challenge my friend. #steem-on

Tienes que crear contenidos sin estar bajo presión, esto nos ayuda a enfocarnos mejor. Saludos sohanurrahman. Suerte en tu participación.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It's great when you create your content, it makes you feel very gratifying, that stimulates you to want to show much more of your ideas. It is a pleasure to see your post, read and support you mate @sohanurrahman.

Thank you very much.

Saya sangat suka membaca postingan anda ini, Semoga berhasil broo👍

Thanks for such great idea. It is really rare to hear people sound this way. I am glad to hear that you write for the passion and for other steemians. Their opinion and positive remarks matters so much to you. You are never bothered about support and it is really very important for us all to learn. I wish you success in the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79