"SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth"

Hello everyone, you are all welcome to my post. In this post, I will be participating in the engagement challenge titled


Tell us in the most creative way, what is the story of your birth?


2EE504B0-A067-49D7-8A2E-B5380C69F16E.jpeg
A photo of me and my dad when I was a baby

I was born on the night of 23rd May 1999 in the south south region of Nigeria specifically Cross river State in ogoja. My mother told me how series of events played out that very faithful day I was born. She said that she did her normal school run in the morning and took my older siblings to school.

We didn’t have any helper in the house whilst we growing up and this was because of the fact that each helper that was brought in the house always found a way to either steal from my parents or display different mandain characters that were quite unappealing to my parents so my mother decided that she won’t be needing the services of any helper anymore. That morning, as she dropped my older siblings off in school, she went to the market to buy some foodstuffs and came back home to prepare lunch for herself and my siblings. So when she was done, she discovered that the water in the over head tanks had finished so she had to call one of our neighbors to help her turn on the generator in our house as she couldn’t bend down due to her condition so she could turn on the sumo for the water to pump.

After all that was done, there was water in our over head tanks then she said that she had to go to her room and freshen up so that she could get some rest before the time when my sibling’s school dismisses. It was 2:30 pm in the afternoon, the time when my older sibling’s school dismisses so she had to pick up her car key and drive to their school to pick them up. After that, they all came back home, she had to tell them to go and freshen up and that my elder sister should bath the younger ones before she takes her own bath so while my sister was doing that, my mother was in the kitchen warming and dishing out food for them. Later in the day, they had all eaten and had gone to their rooms to have their siesta.

My mother said at that moment, she started feeling uneasy and restless then she called her doctor and told him the problem then she told her that it has to be contractions and that she wasn’t due for delivery till the next week. He told her to get some rest and that she should stop stressing her self at the moment and she should call any of the siblings or relatives to come and assist her with works in the house since she was due for delivery soon. After she was done with the phone call with her doctor, she called my father and explained to him what the doctor said then my father told her that he is on his way home at the moment that when he comes back, they would talk better.

My father came back from work 30 minutes later around 7:45pm in the night and my elder sister was the one that went to open the door for him when he knocked. My father walked inside the parlor and so my mother sitting at the corner of the parlor and he noticed how pale she was looking and noticed that she was still feeling uneasy so he dropped his briefcase on the dinning table and told her to go and get dressed that they will be going to the hospital right away.

So my mother went to my elder sister’s room and told her to look after us that her and my father were going to the hospital so my sister was the one that locked the door of the house when they left for the house. When my parents were in the car on their way to the hospital, my mother said that her water broke and found herself screaming inside because of intense pains. Luckily, they were already close to the hospital so when they got to the hospital, she was rushed my the nurses around who helped to carry her to the delivery room. She finally gave birth to me an hour later and everyone in my family including my father were so happy because the family has finally gotten a male child that they’ve always prayed for😌❤️

0E1DB19A-0BBD-4E50-85BD-27D584B462EF.jpeg
A photo of me as a baby and my family friends


Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?


I have actually stayed with my pregnant aunt for 3 months at Owerri after when I wrote my post UTME exams at the University of Nigeria Nsukka. I was waiting for the admission letter to come out then I decided to stay with her for a while to assist her with some chores till she gave birth. The funny thing was that the day I decided to travel back to my family house because of something urgent that came up which required my presence, was the day she gave birth to her baby😂💔.


Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details


31E94239-1371-4040-92E9-56B7ED075E1A.jpeg
A photo of me me as a baby

The only disease which I don’t really think is a disease😂 that I inherited was just toothache and I got it from my mother because she has always had issues with her teeth right from when she was younger. While I was growing up, I discovered that each tooth started breaking so easily.

The first time it started was during the festive period when I and my family went to the village to celebrate the Christmas holiday. There was so much to eat and drink and we ate a lot of chicken and turkey meat those period then one afternoon I brought out a whitish stone like thing from my mouth and used my tongue to check my teeth then I noticed that one of my tooth had broken.

I was so scared then I went to show it to my mother and she said that it isn’t a problem that we will go to the dentist to fill it up which we later did after we left the village. After that day, I noticed that over time most of my teeth kept on having holes in them which resulted to me having series of tooth ache all the time.


During your childhood, do you remember any recurring illnesses?


The only recurring illness I can remember having during my childhood was just malaria and typhoid which was treated by either taking drugs or injections and I’m so grateful to God that I have never had any major illness that has taken me to the hospital and I stayed for a day talk less of a week or more.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite @josepha, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your story is very interesting and touching.
I hope that you will recover from the toothache you experienced.
There is a song title in my country, better toothache than heartache 😄

Semoga sukses kawan ku. Saya juga telah berpartisipasi dalam kontes ini

“Better toothache than headache”?😆
That sounds so funny😆
Would love to listen to it someday.

Thanks for stopping by to read my post.
Have a nice day

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65