SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago


IMG_20230322_081326.jpg
Background Image Edited on college photo


Greetings dear friends,
It is already week 4 of this season's engagement challenge and I'm delighted to also present my entry in this wonderful contest titled "The mental health of a content creator ". This week, the community seeks to hear from steemians what the mental health of a content creator looks like.

A few question tips have been given below and I will be attempting them as a sign of my participation in this week's challenge. Without further ado, let's go straight into the topic of discussion.

mine.PNG

1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?

mine.PNG

As a steemian, I have always told those that come around me and those that I mentor or train that they should always do steemit for the love of it and not for the money they gain from it. Though money is important so please don't get me wrong.

I have always advised them this way because votes on the platform are not guaranteed. In this way, they should be able to blog for the joy they find in it and without any big expectations. If notes come then you get more delighted but if it doesn't you continue because you are enjoying what you are doing.

This has been my mentorship pattern to all those who came to me to help them grow in the steemit platform. From this, you will also agree with me based on my blog that I do it because of the joy I derived from content creation.

If you go through my blog, you will notice that I have about 18 active posts which mean I don't allow a day to pass me by without dropping at least one article. I don't feel comfortable when I do not write and that is the reason I write always even when votes come or not.

So in summary, I find content creation pleasant and it helps me in no little way to advance my knowledge and teaches me a whole lot of new things by the day. I have to improve greatly because of consistent practice. You can check through my blog and see the difference.

mine.PNG

2- Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.

mine.PNG

Yes, once in a while you can get mentally exhausted and even run out of ideas as to what to write again most especially when the topic is repetitive or it is a difficult topic.

When a topic is repetitive, you will find it difficult to create content on it because you may have written a lot about it already and the fear of self-plagiarism will not allow you to think we'll and even write well because at some point you may feel like going to copy the previous task and placing it again. This makes one mentally exhausted because you will be thinking of the old ideas.

Another scenario where one gets mentally exhausted is when performing research on a very difficult topic. It because more difficult when whatever you are looking for is not forthcoming. At this stage, you will become mentally exhausted and will want to just free yourself a little. You will just take a break to come and continue much later.

mine.PNG

3- What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?

mine.PNG

Sure, whenever my valuable content which I spend lots of time and research to create is not valued I feel very disappointed. In the steemit platform, when your content is voted on or possibly picked for more support, you will know that the content is valued.

In many cases, I have spent lots of time creating articles for which I do not get good support in the end, though this doe not discourage me much because it gives me more room to improve myself as I feel that the content is not good enough to attract the curators.

It does not affect me mentally because I always have it at the back of my mind that votes are not guaranteed. Most times it helps me to work even harder and make more research to write more valuable articles.

mine.PNG

4- What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?

mine.PNG

My recommendation to a content creator to keep a healthy mind is that all content creators should disassociate their mindset from receiving ssupoorton every one of their articles. This is because sometimes we get more disturbed when other people are supported and we don't get support even when our content is richer than theirs.

More also, we mustn't stress ourselves so much when creating content because we may end up giving ourselves some issues. When performing any research or writing on anything, you must try to take a break immediately you start feeling tiredtiredensure you don't force yourself to continue.

Always sit in your comfort and ensure that nothing else is disturbing you when creating content else your mind will be divided. If you remember anything while creating content and you feel it will be a distraction to you, leave the content and settle that thing first before you come and continue. In that way, you will be able to create good content as your mind is healthy.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

To be able to produce good content, all content creators must be in good mental health. In the steemit platform, we should always have it at the back of our minds that votes are not guaranteed hence we shouldn't always expect it. Become a content creator for the love you have for writing and in that way you don't get to regret anything. I want to invite a few friends to join the contest today if they have not participated already I invite @ubongudofot, @eliany, @goodybest, @loloy2020 and @lavanyalakshman.

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice post my brother, your write up is so simple and straightforward, keep on writing quality post. You are one of the active steemians I have passion for. #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76