Steemit Health Contest #2 || My Favorite Fruit Is Banana, Let's Talk About It's Nutrition FactssteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

Greetings Everyone,

This is my first blog on STEEMIT HEALTH and I'm really very excited about it. I'm a fruit lover and I found this contest perfect one to take part. Actually almost all fruits are my favorite and I purchase them most of the time. I love eating mangoes, apples, grapes, citrus fruits and so on.

I love seasonal fruits but there is a fruit that available all year long in my country and that is my most favorite. Its Banana that I eat like weekly and sometimes monthly. Monkeys also love bananas so I feel laugh at myself when I choose banana to write this blog. I'm human being and love banana like other animals.

I love both ripe and raw green bananas and these are available in my country and comparatively cheap in price. Raw bananas use as veggie and we prepare fish curries with raw bananas. Banana has different kind of forms and some bananas has seed. I don't like ripe and raw bananas with a lot of seeds. But I like banana recipes like banana milk shake, raw banana fish curry and so on.


image.png

Ripe Bananas In The Basket


Today in this blog I'll talk about banana's nutrition facts and I'll talk about both ripe and raw banana's health benefits. So let's get start-

According to search I knew that, ripe banana has fiber, calories, zero fat, a little amount of protein, niacin, carbs, vitamin C, riboflavin, folate, copper, potassium and magnesium. These all elements are important to our body organs. Banana can help us loosing our weight and it can be a great diet we ever tried. Banana decrease our hunger for food as after eating a big ripe banana we feel like our stomach is full.

It improves blood sugar level beside that it helps improving digestion, isn't it awesome? Ripe banana helps preventing constipation as I've experienced it in my real life. It contribute to heart health as banana has potassium. It is full of antioxidant that reduce heart diseases.

image.pngimage.png

Raw and ripe bananas


Beside the ripe bananas raw banana's also has huge health benefits. Amongst all I would like to take about some major parts of it. Raw bananas help in fighting possible bacterial infections beside that it solve stomach problems from the very beginning. Reduce and regulate blood pressure of our body. It helps boosting metabolism. Ripe and raw bananas has some common health benefits like weight losing, controlling blood sugar level and so on.

Raw bananas also contribute in improving kidney function. It helps absorbing nutrients properly in our body. As raw banana has Vitamin C which is a great supplement for preventing skin damages and hair damages. People with diabetes can consume raw bananas without having any doubt on it. It has high level of Vitamin B6 which help controlling blood sugar level.


image.pngimage.png

Ripe Bananas In The Market

Banana is a kind of fruit which worth to be favorite of many people but there is a dark side that scare me most of the time and that is, many corrupt sellers use carbide to ripe bananas earlier to make it sellable and the banana become poisonous for mixing carbide and other chemicals. Banana is a kind of fruit that we can't store for long time as it got rotten in few days so we should buy small quantity of it and eat them as early as possible.

Health conscious people eat bananas almost everyday and they try to collect organic fruits instead collecting it from the market which is less trustworthy. In my city there is organic farm where from I can collect them so I prefer buying them from the market and can't identify which one is carbide and chemical free. Hope you'll be able to collect the farm fresh bananas to eat. Take care of your health !!


line1.png

Thanks For Reading


Would like to invite my friends @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @rasel72 @shahariar1 @ikmalhariamuna @ternuritajessi to take part in this superb contest.

You can find more contest details here: Contest Announcement By friend @nadiaturrina Thanks to dear friend @nadiaturrina for arranging such awesome contest. I wish all participants good luck.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @malikusman1 at 40%. Continue making quality content for more support.

Penjelasan yang sangat bagus

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Yes,Banana is filled with lot of nutrients. Also having lot of varieties.

In my home we regular take those.

Nice entry my friend,Take care of you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for visiting my blog. I'm glad you take this fruit daily. Good for your health 💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65